Unit 107
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Islander Condo #107 is an East View, first-floor, vacation dream that sleeps 6! Named “Good Vibrations” for a good reason - you can easily come and go from the pool and beach - no stairs! no elevators! Enjoy the complimentary beach service as well. Your private patio steps onto the grass. Perfect to watch the family play in the yard or at the pool / hot tub that is an easy 40 feet away. Grill dinner and play shuffle board right outside your sliding doors. Tennis and pickleball round out your outdoor fun.

The beach vibe continues inside with the newly decorated unit. New LVT wood flooring throughout and planking on the walls feel special for your coastal vacation.
The kitchen has updated cabinets and is fully equipped with all the tools to meet your cooking needs. Gather around the dining room table that seats 6 or relax in the living area. Enjoy TV with DVD and digital cable access along with free WIFI. There are plenty of plugs for all your personal electronics as well.

The master bedroom has a king bed and 32" TV. The bathroom has a tub shower combo. The guest bedroom boasts 2 twin sized beds and a 32” TV. The guest bathroom has an updated vanity tub shower combo. The sofa is a queen gel foam mattress sleeper.



• No Smoking in Units/Balcony
• No Pets
• No More than 6 people in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

• You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

• This amenity is Set Up on Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 until October 31, 8am-5pm.
• Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Patio, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews ↑↓

Unit 107 Comfortable Home Away From Home
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-02-12
We could have not been happier with our stay at the Islander in condo 107. Very clean, comfortable beds and upgraded amenities. Very close to the pool (actually only about 20 feet) we are coming back next year and staying in 107 again.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

107 is a great choice -Steps away from heated pool and hot tub !
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-11-01
Wonderful restful stay in this bright cheery unit. I would recommend highly. Staff extremely attentive and courteous.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Very Pleasant Stay in a lovely unit
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-10-15
Had a family reunion and this was one of six units we rented. All units were clean and well kept. Would have liked to have coffee packs (at least two) available upon checking in because it was difficult to get free to go to the store. Overall, very happy though. This was our 4th time staying at the Islander and we will be returning again. Comfortable, neat, attractive, and clean.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Front desk was very helpful!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-08-10
We enjoyed our stay overall. The beds were pretty firm and not that comfortable. There was black spots on the ceiling in the master bathroom and living room. Not sure what that was but looked suspicious. We could hear everything our neighbors above us did. They were very loud. Almost every night, it sounded like they were running around and/or moving furniture around constantly. The pool seemed to be overcrowded with kids and at times was not the cleanest. Most of this can be expected with resorts. We were overall very satisfied with our stay. Maggie and the other employees at the front desk were always very helpful. That’s the biggest win for me.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We will give these work orders over to maintenance for them to fix. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Our seconf home
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-07-18
We have been staying here for YEARS....I just think unit 107 needs some TLC. Most of the outlets do not work and in today's world where everything needs to "charge" I need all the plugs to work. The drains don't drain that well either. But other than that we love our vacation home

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We will give these work orders over to maintenance for them to fix. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Family vacation at the Islander 107
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-07-05
We love this condo. It’s in the perfect location. I would suggest changing the mattresses in the 2nd bedroom (twin beds). They are very hard but everything else was perfect!!!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Overall Wonderful!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-03-27
Unit was clean. Location is the main reason we like this unit; easy access to pool and beach and the kids run from room to room with other families. Carpet in bedrooms need to be redone along with the Master Bathroom (Certainly the toilet, handle hardly flushed about 50% required to lift the top of the tank). The room is fine but the main reason we come to the Islander is to be outside.

Response from The Islander Management:

We will pass on the comments about the room conditions to the owners and get maintenance on the toilet. We are glad you guys like to come back and visit us.

Amazing Stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-02-28
We had such a great stay. The staff was so helpful, the units were clean and exactly as pictured. The location and amenities could not be better!

Response from The Islander Management:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us . Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to having you return soon.

Happy Birthday Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-25
We will come back!

2020 Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-19
We have been coming here for over 20 years. Normally always get 107 because of its location. Love staying here just feel 107 is a little out dated than the other rooms. The dishwasher kept coming out of the wall, the tv's in 107 are very tiny compared to at least 4 other rooms that I looked at on the first floor. I would recommend the Islander I just do't know if I would recommend 107

Great location, needed cleaning and updating in bathrooms.
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-27
Location was. Great,short walk to beach. Beach service included but it is on first come basis so you have to go early to get a chair. The unit itself was not clean. There was mold and mildew all over shower door rails and grout. I ran a towel over a section and some wiped off, so i feel like it could have been much better if someone cleaned it. Dust all over baseboards. Someones makeup smeared on vanity. Black all around several air vents, made it difficult for my husbsnd to breathe. Also found someones fingernail clippings on throw rug...gross! Carpet in bedrooms old and stained. Pillows very uncomfortable. Very dissapointed in cleanliness. I thought with pandemic they would be extra cleaning procedures.

The islander review
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-22
My husband and I stayed at the islander last year for a couples vacation and this year we stayed for a friend vacation. I have always liked the workers and the environment. It’s a positive and friendly place. You do not have house keeping but to me that’s not an issue due to the fact there are trash shoots and towel exchanges! Also if you want to nap or don’t want people in your business this is perfect for you. I highly recommend it here! It is also very clean and professional!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Alexis! Thank you for your great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Spring Break
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-03-31
Our stay was excellent. We’ve stayed at the Islander several times before and found everything just as we had in our previous stays. The furniture and bathrooms could use some updating but not a deal breaker. Overall, it’s a great place to stay!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Rebecca. We'll let the owner know your feedback on the possible upgrades. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!

JOE F. MY STAY
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-02-01
While the location was a plus, the furniture was less than comfortable. My opinion would be to upgrade the guest bedroom a little bit. Shutters were broke and the beds seemed a little lacking.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Joe, Thank you for taking time to write this review-your feedback is very important. Kind Regards, The Islander

Great Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-10-12
Enjoyed the unit on the first floor!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jamie, Thank you for your review. The first floor units are perfect for having easy access to everything. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation. Kind Regards, The Islander

Great Condo
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-22
Always Love our stay at The Islander- Very Family oriented and very clean.

Response from The Islander Management:

We always love when you return with smiles. See you again next time.

Wonderful Family Vaca!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-04
Everything was perfect except the master bedroom needs a new mattress badly!! The bed felt like we were laying on 2 box springs. Horrible!! Also I would add a couple box fans since there are no ceiling fans in the rooms. Other then that the condo was great!

Room 107
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-10-08
We love staying at the Islander but I would not recommend anyone staying in Unit 107. The master bedroom bed was extremely uncomfortable and the place really needed some updates for the price you pay.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay here at the Islander. Perhaps the next time you travel to Destin, you might consider another condo here at the Islander. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again!

Destin get away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-02
Everything was great! Clean and everything worked! Please don't ever get rid of the carpet! I get this room every year because it has carpet and its location on the bottom floor is easy access to pool and the grass where my kids play

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Nice condo close to pool and beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-29
This is our second stay at The Islander. We like staying on the first floor close to the beach and pool. This condo offers everything you need for a stay at the gulf. It was clean and well equipped for what we needed.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Summer Trip '17
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-24
We've been to the Islander many times over the past 30 years. It is always a great experience and it feels like home. The staff was great.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!
Loading...