Unit 301
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Islander Condo #301 is an East View, Bronze Unit that sleeps up to 6 people. Avoid the elevators with easy access to the ground floor and parking lot via the stairs near the condo. Step into our tropical paradise conveniently located for quick and easy access to the beach or your choice of two pools.

The kitchen is recently renovated with new cabinets, tile backsplash and granite countertops, and is fully equipped with all the tools to meet your cooking needs Gather around the dining room table that seats 6 with a country bench, or relax in the living area to watch the 42” TV with DVD Player and digital cable access. There is a queen sleeper sofa available for guests.

The master bedroom boasts a king size bed, and a 32” TV. The bathroom has tub/ shower combo. The guest bedroom has 2 twin sized beds, and a 32” TV with a DVD player. The guest bathroom a tub/ shower combo.

Venture out to the private balcony and view the boats entering and leaving the harbor through the east pass or one of the breathtaking sunsets an evening can offer.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 people in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

•    You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

•    This amenity is Set Up on Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 until October 31, 8am-5pm.
•    Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Grocery Store, Nearby Shopping Plaza
Convenience
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds, Movie Theatres
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Full Kitchen
Living
Linens, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
Beach, Tennis, Hot Tub, BBQ Grill, Balcony, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Very Nice

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-08
We really enjoyed our stay.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for an excellent review Corey.

Home away from home

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-08
Loud whistling noise in the room when we arrived which stopped when the door was open. Husband found the screen in the kitchen window wasn't in good and was able to fixed it. Would rather have had a room closer to the elevator since my 71 year old husband brought his golf clubs and had to carry them up and down the stairs. Next time I'll check before booking. My bad. Not the best ocean view on the end and not high enough. Shower track in master bathroom needs some maintenance. Had difficulty with the TV in the Livingroom.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Kathy. Thank you for your feedback. We'll get maintenance in to look at these issues. Please come back and visit us again soon!

The good and the not so good

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-18
Condo has too much dark carpet and heavy, huge dark leather sofa, also heavy dark dining table. Bedrooms are pretty, nice blue colors. Bathrooms okay.
Beach is VERY narrow and EXTREMELY crowded. Would not go back to Islander because of beach conditions.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, with the fall and winter storms, especially Hurricane Michael, we lost a lot of our beach. We are in the process of having sand delivered to make up for what was lost over the last year due to erosion. Every unit is privately owned. We hope you will try us again with a different condo. Thank you!

Outstanding Property at Outstanding Value

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-20
Comfortable and clean condo. Beds were comfortable. Great location. Great property. Grounds are maintained immaculately. Same can be said for the whole neighborhood. Unit 301 is in a great location for a very short walk to parking beach or pool. View is high enough to see dolphins swimming past every morning. The property has been safe and quiet on our 2 visits.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi David! Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

We loved it

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-22
It was perfect for our little family.

Response from The Islander Management:

Dear Hunter, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please give us a call when you are ready to plan your next trip to Destin. Kind Regards, The Islander

Loved the Location

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-09
Enjoyed our stay at the Islander Resort. Holiday Isle is our favorite area to stay in Destin. It's quiet with very little traffic and beautiful. The resort is within walking distance of the Jetty. Unit 301 had a wonderful view of the ocean. There is a large balcony with plenty of seating. The condo itself is basic and could use some updates. The carpet needs replaced. The second bedroom is very small. I'm sure all of the condos have the same size bedrooms. The entire unit was spotless. No problems with anything during our stay. Unit 301 was the perfect location on the property. Outside the door is the steps which takes you down and around the corner of the building and straight to the beach. The ocean was breathtaking. It was really nice having free beach service. Alan; the attendant at the beach was awesome. Seemed to be a great guy and enjoyed helping all of the guest. The resort itself was clean and the grounds were well kept. We are already planning our next trip to the Islander and will plan to stay in unit 301.

Response from The Islander Management:

301 does have a great view of the ocean with a great size balcony. The beach service and attendants are awesome! We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions. Thank you for your review.

Excellent Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-28
My family and I always enjoy coming to Destin and staying at the Islander. It’s an excellent stay each time. We’ve stayed there several times - each time is enjoyable. The only thing I would see to make it even better is to have a washer and dryer in each unit.

Davis 2018 Vacation at The Islanders

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-07
I really enjoyed my stay at The Islanders again. I really like the beach area not being congested like the public area. Everything we needed was near. The Islanders staff was helpful and polite. Thanks again for a great vacation.

Response from The Islander Management:

We love that you enjoyed us again. Our aim is to never disappoint. Hurry back soon!

Family Spring Break

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-12
This was our first time to Destin, the condo was amazing and the perfect size for our family of 5. We had everything we needed. If I had one negative comment, and ONLY ONE, it is the quality of the blankets provided...they were a strange texture and very stiff and uncomfortable, almost like Styrofoam. Other than that our family had an amazing time.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Just OK

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-16
We recently spent seven days at the Islander and it was a great vacation. We were a little bit disappointed when we arrived and found patio furniture inside of our unit which took up return of the living space. It turns out they were repainting the exterior of the building and there was scaffolding and cables blocking our View of the beach. We were a little bit disappointed with this because we paid extra to get a unit with a beach view. Also, the sliding door on the shower fell off and completely broke into pieces while we were there. Other than that though, great people, nice swimming pools and grill area. The company should have just compensated those with the scaffolding blocking the view and when we asked they said it was just tough luck.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We apologize for the balcony being unusable. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Islander stay 301

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
We stayed in this unit 2 years ago and had a pleasant experience and that is why we decided to stay in this unit again. We did notice however that this unit appeared a lot more "worn" and out of date. The carpet needs to be replaced. We had other family members stay in 4 other condos the same week. They were night and day nicer than the one we stayed in for the same price. We are likely to book a different unit if we return to this area.

Response from The Islander Management:

This unit has just been sold, and the new owners plan to make it a Platinum for next year, watch this space !

Unit 401

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-30
Our condo was perfect! Had gorgeous views of the ocean from our balcony! Our room was clean and updated. Loved the location at then end right next tonsteps and path leading to the beach.
Loading...