Unit 306
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Islander Condo #306 is an East View, Silver Unit that sleeps up to 6 people. Step into our tropical paradise conveniently located for quick and easy access to the beach or your choice of two pools.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the tools to meet your cooking needs. Gather around the dining room table that seats 6 or relax in the cozy living area to watch the 42” TV with DVD Player and digital cable access. There is a queen sleeper sofa available for guests.

The master bedroom boasts a new king size bed, plantation shutters, and a 24” TV and DVD player. The bathroom has a tub/ shower combo. The guest bedroom has been updated with a king bed with an accent chair, and a 24” TV with a DVD player. The guest bathroom has a tub/ shower combo.

Venture out to the private balcony and view the boats entering and leaving the harbor through the east pass or one of the breathtaking sunsets an evening can offer.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 people in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

•    You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

•    This amenity is Set Up on Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 until October 31, 8am-5pm.
•    Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Love it!

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-17
This is our 5th trip to the Islander. We have had a great experience every time. The property is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Tina, Thanks for choosing The Islander-year after year after year. We look forward to your next stay with us. The Islander

Great room for a great price

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-27
Family friendly place. Room was clean and recently remodeled. Very satisfied.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jamie, Thank you for this perfect review! Keep us in mind the next time you visit Destin. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Home away from home

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
Great

Islander Unit 306

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-23
If you are looking for a great place to stay and are on a budget, this is your place! The unit was clean and all the staff we so friendly and helpful during our stay. We will be back for sure!

Response from The Islander Management:

How wonderful to hear you lenjoyed your stay. We believe we have a fantastic team and when others agree, its just more incentive to become better. We look forward to your return.

Family getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-07
People were nice when spoken to, but not overly so. The unit was okay. There seemed to be mismatched items and no real knives (just some steak knives). Nothing we couldn't live without. I've stayed in other units (here) that were better. Came home with pink eye.

1 - 5 June 2018 Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-01
Heads up. Destin is our families Go-To vacation area since 1964, period. The Islander has been one of our primary stay-places since 1990. Our last weeks 1-5 June 2018 adventure was another needed restful success. But, take notice. The Islander apparently had a recent generic Earth Tone paint make-over w/ new lit logo. The room we stayed is in desperate sad need of modernization & make-over ASAP. Disappointed to stay in the same old motel interior for the past 20+ years. If we are to stay with you again -spending over $1300./4 days, PLEASE modernize your rooms or offer a reduce price! The beach area & access ramp has been marvelously improved since recent hurricanes removed massive areas of sand. Beach sand area needs to be mechanically increased to accommodate so many people. We opt to stay @ Islander in early June because of limited beach area- NOT in high volume traffic times. Both pools are very clean but over crowded loud evening parties kept us away & balcony doors closed until 2230hrs. We cooked in very few times but again, cooking appliances & hardware are sadly outdated / highly over used. Islander, we really like your location & beach attendants support. Please make some needed improvements _or_ offer reduced current stay rates- lest we stay elsewhere. We know you can improve. Prove it.

Response from The Islander Management:

We are sorry to hear of your concerns. However, you booked our economic Bronze unit. As each condo is individually owned, the interiors vary. Some have been updated and others have not. This is why we use the classification we use. We do close the pools and shut off any additional exterior lighting due to a strict adherence to the 10:00 PM mandated quiet time. Had we known of any noise complaints, they would have been addressed immediately as we have the quiet time in place. As for the beach, several of our beaches in the area are scheduled for a re-nourishment in the fall. Give us another try then.

Winkler Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-08
We have stayed at the Islander for many years. Has always been clean. However, the blanket on the king bed had red fingernail polish that had been previously smeared. The rug in the master bedroom was extremely dirty.

Not my favorite

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-30
This is my sixth time staying at the islander and this was by far my least favorite of the units. It is old and smelly. It took a day to get used to the smell. I mean seriously it is time to update the unit. Disgusting carpet, paint the old 70’s wood white. Get some plantation shutters and some decent curtains in the living room that can actually be opened. Glass table broken, big chairs that me and my children continuously stubbed toes on. I could go on and on. A dresser that ruined an expensive piece of clothing because it snagged as I walked by. I can’t believe the islander even rents this unit out. It needs updating.

Response from The Islander Management:

It saddens us that you had an unhappy stay. However, 306 is a Bronze unit, which means it has had the least, if any, updates done to it. I am sending this also to the owner for them to read. When you book again, keep in mind that you would prefer a higher tier than the Bronze. Your last stay was in a higher tier. We look forward to your return.

Nice trip

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-18
Originally booked a nicer condo but due to construction I was moved from a "gold" to a "bronze". Although I was not thrilled with the lack of updates to the unit, everything functioned and we had a great time.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve a nicer condo!

Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-02
We have been coming to Destin for over 25 years. Most of that time was spent at The Islander. We must admit that this stay was less than what we were used to at The Islander. It was disappointing to find the furnishings really run down. We don't need stainless appliances or marble counters but we do expect the furniture to be well maintained. The dining set was falling apart (showing nails in the table base and chairs). I think it was the original set but in really bad shape. The sofas were so worn and very uncomfortable as was the bed in the master suite. The nightstands and dresser were falling apart.
The towel rack in the master bath was bent and the vanity base was "kicked in". It appeared a shelf or wall art was ripped off the wall in the master bath. Both tubs need to be refinished or replaced. We won't stay in 306 again. The toilet paper holder was broken and the toilet handle needed to be adjusted in the master....YUCK! Seriously, I must say if 306 was the only unit to rent, we'd go back to the Jetty East. Would we recommend The Islander? Definitely but would deter anyone from staying in 306. I'm sorry, I've never given The Islander a bad review. Ending on a good note, Melissa is the hardest working employee I have ever seen. She was always there. Helpful and cheerful, that is not always easy to do. She reminded us of Terry Remol(sp?), an employee from years and years ago.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We will inform the owner about the conditions of the furniture. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve another condo that better fits your needs. We want to earn your trust back!

Skip this one

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-17
The unit smelled horrible when we arrived. It also suffered deferred maintenance. The fridge door was falling off when we arrived. The couch was horrible and you could only sit in the middle. The pots, pans, and other kitchen utensils look wore than any I have ever saw at a good will store. The unit also called a day or two before arrival to advise we couldn't use the balcony because of construction issues. They discounted a bit for that but not as mucch as tney said ghey would. I would never rent this unit again and cleaning seems to have gone downhill here for the last several years. SKIP THIS ONE

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Islander.We strive to have the best cleaning and maintenance crews available. We will forward your comments about the couch and cookware to the owner. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve a condo that better meets your needs.

Great Location, Unit Could Use An Update

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-25
We love the Islander! It's our go to place when we vacation in Destin. The location is great and every unit has a view. The unit we stayed in this time was very outdated. It appears as if some updates were made with the flooring and the bed in the guest room and some linens. The bed in the master was very uncomfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back but will choose a different unit.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We apologize for the uncomfortable bed. Each owner is notified of any guests concerns. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Awesome vaca

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-06
We had a very nice & clean unit. We had a very good vacation this year. This was our 1st time staying at the islander & we would recommend this unit to everyone we know. We r hoping to be back next year. It was a short walk to the beach & the pool was awesome! We absolutely loved it! Also it is gated & very secure.

Great location, Great Staff, Not the Best Unit

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-26
This is my 3rd stay at Islander, but first in unit 306 and this unit has a strong stench the moment you enter the unit. It smells like it's a damp place. The furniture in the room seems old. The shower in the master bathroom did not function properly. When you turn on that shower there is hardly any pressure in the shower and half of the water flows through the bottom faucet.

I will stay at Islander and recommended Islander, but will not rent or recommended this unit 306.

Bill and Marg Goundry,Canada

By: Trip Date: 2017-02-04
Bill and I loved our stay at the Islander, unit 306. Unit was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this property to friends. Thanks to all the staff, they look after us pleasantly.
Loading...