Unit 308
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Unit 308 comfortably sleeps 4 with a king in the master bedroom 40" TV with Blue-ray player, queen in the guest bedroom 32" TV with Blue-ray player, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. TV's. The master bathroom has a walk-in shower and stackable washer and dryer. There is a 55" Smart TV with Blu-ray player in the living room. Unit 308 has tile throughout the living area, and new flooring in both bedrooms. The bedrooms also have plantation shutters and flat screen TVs. The kitchen has updated custom cabinets and granite counter tops. Cabinets over the kitchen sink have been removed to allow for recessed lighting. Amenities include beach with free beach set up (March 1 - October 31), fitness center, tennis and shuffleboard courts, 2 pools and hot tubs, grilling area and free wi-fi. Enjoy the crystal white beaches and emerald green waters just steps away.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
•    The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask a about our V.I.P List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
•    Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted

2 Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting in Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

combination tub/shower, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet
water parks, restaurants, recreation center, festivals, coin laundry, cinemas, churches
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Guests provide their own meals
Nearby Restaurants, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby McDonalds, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar
Cable TV, DVD Player
DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television
Towels Provided, Telephone, Parking, Linens Provided, Living Room, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Hair Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment, Elevator, Air Conditioning
On Beach
Microwave, Kitchen, Pantry Items, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Oven
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
sight seeing, scenic drives, photography, walking, outlet shopping, eco tourism, bird watching, beachcombing
Linens, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans
massage therapist, medical services, groceries, Babysitter, fitness center, ATM/bank
Beachfront, Resort, Beach View
BBQ Grill, Tennis, Private Pool, Hot Tub, Balcony, Beach
Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Private Pool
surf fishing, tennis, swimming
non smoking only, pets not allowed, children welcome
Weddings, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Away From It All, Family, Romantic

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews ↑↓

Fabulous beach condo

By: Trip Date: 2021-09-04
We LOVE the Islander!! We’ve been coming for 7 years and every room has been awesome . It’s seconds to the beach and the views are just breathtaking. This room 308 had a washer and dryer and really helped our more than we thought . The staff are always nice and accommodating to our needs. The location is right in the middle and close to which ever end you want to be on .

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Florida vacation

By: Trip Date: 2021-08-14
When we got to the condo it looked ok, but when I started cleaning and disinfecting the condo I was shocked. The floors were not washed. I went and bought a mop and mopped the entire condo. Dust was everywhere. So after a good deep clean the condo was ready to stay in. Other than that we had a nice family time. The staff were very nice and helpful. Donna at the front desk was very friendly and if we had a problem she wrote down the order for the issue to get fixed. The kids activities were fun and the pools were always clean.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We apologize that you were less then pleased with the cleanliness of the unit, usually we pride ourselves in making sure that the units are ready and comfortable for our guest upon arrival. We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Awesome stay!

By: Trip Date: 2021-07-18
Room was very clean, location was nice, awesome view, and staff was friendly. Only complaint would be the bedding is on the firmer side, but besides that we’re happy with our stay!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Decent Condo

By: Trip Date: 2021-06-05
Our condo was very nice and matched the photos. We stayed in 308, which was labeled as a Platinum unit. It had a very nice view of the beach and pool. It was mostly clean, but could use some spot checks and extra cleaning along the molding and ceilings. There was food under the couch from the last guests. The water heater closet was stuffed with junk that looked like it had been left behind by guests over the years.The entire building itself could use an upgrade. The rear of the parking lot was not well lit at night. I think for our condo being labeled "Platinum" I wondered what some of the other units looked like. I was overall happy with our stay, but we thought it was overpriced for what we paid to stay in June. Plus paying a "housekeeping fee" when there is no daily housekeeping and you have to basically clean the place yourself upon leaving. I did really like that it was just a two minute walk to the beach. Next visit, though, we would try another place. We would maybe recommend this to a friend depending on their budget and wants.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for the feedback, we're sorry your stay was less than perfect. We will take your feedback into consideration for the future. We hope you visit us again!

Great Stay

By: Trip Date: 2021-05-16
It was great. The only thing that could be better is to have a wheelchair accessible unit with roll in shower. We always love the Isander.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for the feedback, we're sorry your stay was less than perfect. We do have a few shower chairs you can utilize if you stay with us again. We will take your feedback into consideration for the future. We hope you visit us again!

Perfect vacation spot

By: Trip Date: 2020-09-02
The unit was very comfortable, decorated nicely, and very clean! Easy access to the beach and the pools !

Beautiful Home Away From Home

By: Trip Date: 2020-07-16
The staff was always fast to respond to inquiries before, during, and after booking. Check in and check out were a breeze. It was nice to know Islander staff were there if we needed them at all, on site, but we didn’t. The condo was super clean, organized & pretty, with lots of updates. View of the pool and beach were great! It was never noisy from other floors or outside goings-on.

unit 308

By: Trip Date: 2020-06-13
we had a great stay, beautiful weather and beach for 7 nights.


By: Trip Date: 2019-08-17
Great stay

Response from The Islander Management:

James, Thanks so much for your review. The Islander

The perfect Destin destination.....The Islander!

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-01
This was our 4th time to stay at The Islander. We have always enjoyed our stays, very family friendly, close to everything. including great restaurants. We love A.J’s, Hogs Breath and Mo’s BBQ. Outlet Mall is just down 98.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Vito, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, The Islander

Very accommodating as usual

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-21
Our unit was one of nicest we have had in probably the 6-7 years we have been doing a early fall trip. Updated granite in kitchen, ceramic tile & laminate flooring throughout, remodeled master bath, all helped to give a clean look & feel. The general property was manicured as usual & staff friendly & helpful.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Robert, 308 is a nice unit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you at the beach in 2019! Kind Regards, The Islander

Great weekend getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-13
Overall it was great, condo was very nice, the one and only issue was the free beach service being setup in a "u" shape, very crowded with no air flow. We wound up hauling our own chairs to the beach and going further down. Other than that it was a nice, relaxing getaway.

Response from The Islander Management:

Great Weekend Getaway- is what we like to see! Thank you for your review!!

Family vaca

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-04
The condo was roomy and the view was great. The distance to the pool and beach were good, we appreciated that there was a complimentary chair and umbrella for each condo. The activities planned for the children were very good, my granddaughter especially enjoyed the animals. The discount card was nice as well we used it to go on the pirage adventure, it was a great money saving tool. We liked that the property was gated as well.

Response from The Islander Management:

The amenities, beach, pool and VIP Card is really great. We are so happy that you and your family took advantage of these great offers. Thank you for your 5 Star Review.

Awesome Vacay

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-11
First time staying in Destin and we had the best time. We will definitely be back. Thank you for making our stay AWESOME!!!

Our condo and stay was amazing. The staff was very friendly also.

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-23
This was our second time staying at The Islander. It’s become our favorite place to stay. Very clean and a super friendly staff. Alan at the beach went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The condo is perfectly located...all near by restaurants and attractions are easy to get to and not too far away.

Response from The Islander Management:

Well I feel safe and saying second visit isn't your last. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Spring break 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-24
We loved the condo great location loved the pools overall a great stay

Response from The Islander Management:

We love that you loved it! Let's book your return soon.

Review for 308

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-05
Very nice and clean condo. Only downside was there was NO amenities at all. Should have had dishwashing liquid and coffee filters. Plan on bringing everything yourself. It was difficult for us, since we didn’t rent a vehicle to get around to a store for these items. Nearest store is 2-3 miles.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We do provide initial trash bags, toilet paper and paper towels as well as dish washing powder. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Most of our guests do arrive in their own vehicles. We hope that when you visit Destin again, you will stay with us here at the Islander!

Unpleasant Experience

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-01
The Condo itself was great but management do not have control of the property. Their were guest in the pool area past 10 pm and they were very loud and using profane language. I called the front desk and complained about the situation. I was there from September 1-Sept 5, 2017. My condo was directly in front of the pool and was not able to get any rest expect for the night before I checked out of September 5, 2017 because the guest creating the problems checked out the night before. I called the property after returning home and she stated she sorry.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We do apologize for the loud guests interrupting your stay. We try to enforce the rules so all guests can enjoy their time at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Loved The Islander

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-23
We had a great time. The management staff was awesome and so helpful. I particularly loved chatting with Melissa. I always looked for her smiling face after 3 o'clock. She was very helpful and instrumental with our family reunion set up. I also really liked the children's activities. They were great.

Excellent Stay!

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-12
My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Islander. We had a beautiful view of the gulf and pool. The beach is literally in the "backyard". Our unit 609 was very nice! It was clean, beautifully decorated, and very cozy! It was truly an awesome experience!