Unit 309
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This amazing beachfront condo is located in sunny Destin. Just a few steps away from this recently remodeled condo, are the sparkling waters of the Emerald Coast. Enjoy direct views of the beautiful gulf waters as you relax on your private balcony. Take advantage of our two beautiful private pools and our free beach umbrella and chair service. Unit #309 accommodates up to six people with a king in the master bedroom and a 40’’ TV, 2 Full beds in the guest bedroom and a 42’’ TV and a sleeper sofa in the living room with a 55’’ TV.

• No Smoking in Units/Balcony
• The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
• No Pets
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
• The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask about our List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
• Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted

2 Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting in Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Late summer getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-31
AWESOME

Response from The Islander Management:

Gene, thanks for taking time to write this review and thanks for giving us an excellent rating. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

SUMMER VACA

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-09
Great location very clean pretty well maintained. Did need to change filters but overall I wonderful place to stay. We would go back.

Springbreak getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-30
Very nice unit. We had stayed on the west side in our other visits. The East side gives a totally different view. Both are great. We have returned to the Islander 5+ times. Great location for families.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Nice way to spend the winter

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-01
Always nice to see many old friends

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Bill & Sandy, It is always nice to see you guys as well. We had a great time with you guys. See you in 2020. Kind Regards, The Islander

Our October beach trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-17
We love the Islander! We have vacationed there for several summers. Each room has fulfilled our needs.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for being a repeat guest with us and taking time to post this review. We look forward to seeing you again in 2019.

We had a great time!

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-10
The condo was in a great location with beautiful views of the ocean. It was also very clean. We do wish that the condo had a washer/dryer and newer furniture in the living room and dining room.

Response from The Islander Management:

Dear Brenda, Thank you for your review. Unit 309 does have an amazing view. It is one of our most popular units. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

Great location

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-22
The condo was clean and comfortable. The king bed was also very comfortable after a day at the beach. No complaints! Close proximity to pool and beach!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Vickie, Thank you for taking time to post this review. Please come visit us again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

We will totally coming be back!

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-15
The Islander totally takes care of its guests. The staff makes sure everyone has what they need. It is a great family vacation spot!

Response from The Islander Management:

We strive to make every guest stay a great one. Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review!

Unit 309

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-31
This was our 2nd year staying with the islander and it was great just like last year. I love The location and everything it has to offer. The only complaint i have Is the walkway leading to the lobby of the Islander is very slick when wet. We look forward to returning next year.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Megan, Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you will spend a 3rd year with us! Kind Regards, The Islander

A perfect getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-16
We had a wonderful time. The condo itself was lovely. Balcony view was amazing. It was important that we had a beachfront view. Very satisfied with our stay. I would definitely recommend the Islander to anyone looking to have a great vacation. Only complaint is that we wished the pool stayed open later.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jessica, Thank you for giving us an excellent rating for our service and thank you for recommending The Islander as a great vacation destination. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Spring Break 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-10
Wonderful Experience with this unit!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

First time February visitors

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-18
We enjoyed our 2week getaway very much at the islander. The staff was very friendly and always willing to answer questions.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Destin vaca

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-22
Loved my vacation. Nice area and condo. Rated it a 3 only because the furniture was really old and stained but everything else was nice. I would stay there again. Hopefully they will get the couch and loveseat replaced. I stayed on the 3rd floor and had a greTview of the ocean.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will let the owner know about the condition of the furniture, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay here at the Islander. We hope you will let us know the next time you travel to Destin and we can book your favorite condo!

summer trip to Destin

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-06
I have vacationed in Destin in the Spring for nearly 25 years. This was my first trip to Destin in the Summer. We had a great trip The unit we rented was sub par compared to other rentals at The Islander. It showed well online, but i was disappointed when we actually arrived. The furniture appeared dingy and the pull out couch was dirty. I thought the unit, as a whole, could have been cleaner. The kitchen was nice. The color in the master bed and bath were not welcoming and those rooms did not seem to flow with the rest of the scheme in the condo. Some of the artwork just looked cheap. We had a great time at the Islander, but I will avoid renting this particular unit in the future.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for lack of cleanliness. We strive to have the best cleaning crews here at the Islander. We are also working with owners to update and improve each condo. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Needs a lot more attention to detail.

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-18
The one thing that is the most disappointing is that there obviously is not a thorough check to make sure that EVERYTHING is in working order before your guests arrive. The prior guest may not have even turned on the TV in the living room, but when we; however, went to turn it on upon our arrival, it did not work, no signal. Melissa(?) tried to figure it out, to no avail. This was about 3:30 pm on Friday. We were later told there would be no one to check on it until the following day. The next day, no one came…until we were finally told between 5-7 pm (Saturday night). RIGHT when we would all be getting ready(party of 6) and heading to a reserved dinner for our 40th Anniversary. NOT happy at all. Thankfully, the cable tech was there at 6:15pm and completed by 6:45 pm. The unit needed a whole new cable box. HAD your management team checked the unit prior to a guest coming in, they would have known the box was bad and had it replaced and ready for the guests. I do not care what other guest may want, this is what we wanted, to enjoy watching our nightly shows and the morning news programs. UNACCEPTABLE to say the least. Secondly, you could clean the living furniture and the seats of the dining room chairs from time to time, they have numerous spots and do not smell fresh.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you recent stay at the Islander. We strive to have the best maintenance staff available. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Condition of the room

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-02
We had a great stay, just a few things were an issue the sink in the kitchen and master bathroom drains were clogged the entire stay, the furniture was stained in the living room, could use an update. The overall room was good.

vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-20
very nice condo in a desirable location

Week in Paradise

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-28
We've been in this beautiful unit a couple of times before. The balcony offers a fantastic view of the gulf. We really enjoy the bathroom upgrades and tile flooring.

Very Nice place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-02
The people were very nice that worked there. Had no problems my whole stay. Would stay there again

Relaxing atmosphere

By: Trip Date: 2017-02-12
We had a very good time at the Islander. The hosts were friendly and always ready to help if needed. The room we had was great. Everything was ready when we got there all we had to do is move in. The pool was 85 degrees which made it great on cooler days. The beach was within walking distance and you could lay around all day and nobody's bothered you. I would recommend the Islander great place to stay.

unit 309

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-01
We LOVE the islander... The staff is so friendly, the facility is manicured perfectly. Great location "off the beaten path"
Loading...