Unit 404
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Islander Condo #404 is an East View, Silver Unit that sleeps up to 6 people. Avoid the elevators with easy access to the ground floor and parking lot via the stairs near the condo. Step into our tropical paradise conveniently located for quick and easy access to the beach or your choice of two pools.

The kitchen is recently renovated with stainless-steel appliances and is fully equipped with all the tools to meet your cooking needs. Gather around the dining room table that seats 6 or relax in the updated living area to watch the 42” TV with DVD Player and digital cable access. There is a queen sleeper sofa available for guests.

The updated master bedroom boasts a king size bed, and a 24” TV with a DVD Player. The bathroom has a tub/ shower combo. The guest bedroom has a king bed and a 24” TV with a DVD/ VCR combo. The guest bathroom has a tub/ shower combo.

Venture out to the private balcony and view the boats entering and leaving the harbor through the east pass or one of the breathtaking sunsets an evening can offer.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 people in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

•    You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

•    This amenity is Set Up on Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 until October 31, 8am-5pm.
•    Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Condo 404

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-23
Property was great but the carpet in the bedrooms was very dirty almost black in some places. Would definitely stay here again but would probably choose a different condo.The front desk was very polite and helpful! Location was great!Property was very clean. It did say the room came with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella but beware people go down very early and throw towels on multiple chairs then leave until they are ready to go to the beach later and they leave those towels in those chairs all day even when they leave for a few hours.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Chrissa, Thanks for taking time to write this review and give feedback. We hope to see you again. Regards, The Islander

Excellent find with all of the Amenities!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-24
Property was in great condition - pools were cleaned each morning and the unit is so close to the beach. The unit is fantastic - furniture is in great condition, kitchen had everything we needed, beds were comfortable, sofa bed was easy to use, the balcony had the best view! We could not have had a better place!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Anna. Thanks for your feedback. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Lovely view and Resort

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-12
The check in was so easy. This was our first trip to Florida. The Islander made it worth the 7hr drive. Our view was outstanding. The heating pool and hot tub were greatly appreciated. Everything was clean and well kept. My only complaint would be the lack of power outlets and their ability to be reached. There was only one behind the bed in the bedrooms.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Ronald. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Perfect family getaway!

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-24
We had a wonderful time! And the location was perfect. Loved being right on the beach and the pool was great for the kids! We're already booking our 2020 spring break vacation to the Islander Condo's!

Response from The Islander Management:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Awesome

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-17
Awesome, great service. Wonderful place. Extra clean. Nice people

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again.

Repeat stay very satisfying

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-19
We have been coming back to the Islander for several years and have never been disappointed. The view from the balcony, the amenities among many other things make our time there extremely enjoyable. The wall decorations are great and add to the ambiance in this unit, but there are a tad too many knick knacks on the tables and dressers.

Response from The Islander Management:

Susan, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are please to know that you had another great stay. Thank you for your review.

Family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-04
It was amazing we loved the fact we had a private beach didn't have to worry about anything we were out on the beach late at night and up early in the morning watching sunrise I highly recommend this condo to everyone

Response from The Islander Management:

Dear Lorena, Having private beach access makes you worry free!! This is what we strive for. Thank you for your review and we hope you choose Islander again for your next vacation. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Why I Stay Here

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-17
Another wonderful week in Destin staying at The Islander. I’ve been coming to Destin and staying here for about 20 years. Never dissatisfied. Love location on Holiday Isle.

Our stay at the Islander in Destin

By: Trip Date: 2017-12-04
We come for some of the winter months. We like the location and the people we have met over the years. We have been wintering in this location since 2005.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Room 404, March 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-22
We have stayed at the ISLANDER for the last 20 years and have always enjoyed our stay. Most of the years our rental condo was in almost perfect condition but #404 had a few concerning issues: There was a sign of black mold on both shower curtains, the family room TV has very little loud volume and kept showing signs of the picture fading in and out, there was an unappealing water stain in the master shower, the DVD player did not work in the guest room, and there is never enough "accessible" electric outlets...especially in the bedrooms. I know this is a bronze/cheaper condo but plastic shower curtains are under $10.00 at Walmart. The best thing about it is that it had 2 kings beds which is hard to find at the Islander. The staff was great. We had a great time as we know Destin well after so many years.Hope to see you next March! Thanks

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us.We apologize for any inconvenience your experience during your stay. We would have certainly replaced the shower curtains. Please let the front desk know if you have any issues on your next stay and give us another opportunity to earn your business here at the Islander!

2017 Unit 404

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-06
I have stayed with the Islander several times in the past with excellent results. However, this time I had a different experience. Maybe it was the unit was a silver instead of gold. The carpet needed to be cleaned. The kitchen sink was stopped up(it was taken care of)and the floor needed to be cleaned under the entertainment center. I will not stay at this unit again.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay here at the Islander. We hope that when you come back to Destin, you will give us the opportunity to earn your business again!

Construction

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-17
The condo was nice as always but we didn't know about the construction (waterproofing) until we arrived. We could not go on our deck for 3 of the 6 days we were there because the construction crew barricaded our glass doors so we could not go on our deck even at night when they were not working. This concerned me because if we had of had a kitchen fire the only exit would have been the deck. There were no considerations for discounts for the lack of deck use and that is one of the MAIN percs of the condo for me (a disabled Vietnam veteran).

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the construction currently taking place. We are trying to make adjustments daily to accommodate our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business here at the Islander!

Home away from home!

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-23
This condo was amazing! We loved everything about it. It was clean and beautiful. The beds were comfortable and had all the basic necessities that we needed to make our stay pleasant. Definitely recommend this room. We will definitely rent this room in the future. Thank you!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Loved the view the rooms and all the little details.

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-30
Really nice experience. Would love to go back next year . Can't wait !!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Awesome

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-01
Beautifully decorated, clean, bug-free condo with a great location! We love the Islander!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Excellent

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-08
We had an absolute blast. My family has been coming to Destin and staying at The Islander for over 30 years. It truly is a home away from home and gets harder and harder to leave each time.

Making Memories Family Trip

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
Family owns a condo at the Islander and we rented 404 to accommodate our entire crew. It was nicely decorated and well equipped. A good view of the pool and slight view of the beach/ocean.

a summer "at the beach" islander unit 404

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-26
It was Great as was the past 40 plus years at The Islander. Our summer second home! Absolutely perfect, beautiful beaches and very nice facilities. We will return as long as we're able.

Great place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-13
My family and I have been coming to the islander since 1997. I love staying here. This unit was clean, had an amazing view and was decorated cute. We stay here because the location is perfect. Will come back

Unit review

By: Trip Date: 2017-01-01
Enjoy location, and view of the gulf. Unit could use a few upgrades
Loading...