Unit 411
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beach-front vacation condo is located on exclusive Holiday Isle in Destin, Florida. Condo #411 has been completely remodeled and professionally redecorated in a relaxing coastal contemporary theme. Unit combines interior renovations and modern furnishings with lots of extra amenities (including pack-n-play, board and card games, sand toys and shovels, nets, 2 extra beach chairs, etc). Our private beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from the balcony.

Family and friends will relax in this gulf-view condo accommodating up to 6 people. Master bedroom has a king bed, 48” TV, private master bath with a custom walk-in shower; king bed in the guest bedroom, 40” TV; queen sleeper sofa in the living room with 48” TV. There is tile throughout with carpeting in the bedrooms. The living room features new couches, sofa sleeper mattress, chair, lighting and ceiling fan. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans and new mattresses/box springs.

Condo’s updated electronic amenities include USB ports, 3 flat screen TVs - a 48” HD Smart TV with WiFi in the MB, 40” HD Smart TV with WiFi in guest room, cable and Blue Ray DVD players in all rooms (MB, GB, LR).

Lounge and dine on the private balcony after cooking in the fully furnished kitchen! Enjoy views of the beach and boats entering and leaving the East Pass to Destin Harbor by day, and sunset and Okaloosa Island by night.

• No Smoking in Units or Balcony
• The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
• No Pets
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
• The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) and ask a about our List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
• Guest is supplied with initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest needs to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted.

2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting in your 2 complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella during your stay. Set up on beach March through October 31. Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacation at The Islander awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews ↑↓

Our Destin Stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-10-09
Our stay at the Islander #411 was amazing, the property was very clean and modern. The weather was perfect, the beach and sunsets beautiful, several golf courses. Very relaxing stay. Beautiful beach, golfing, dining we plan to return next year.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Love our time at the Islander
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-08-21
This was our second stay at The Islander. We absolutely love everything about it. Easy check-in, attentive staff, beautiful condo, easy beach access, beach chairs/umbrella, fun activities for the kids. I could go on and on. And all the extras like beach toys, a beach wagon, a garment steamer, pack-n-play,an air mattress, a fan, and we were surprised to actually see fishing rods on this last trip! If I HAD to complain about something it would be that our unit doesn't have a washer and dryer. That's not a deal breaker for us though since it has a laundry room available. We love the Islander and always hate having to leave.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Our Destin vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-08-01
We have stayed at the islander every year since 1918 except for covid year. We have always enjoyed our time there.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

comfortable condo on the beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-25
The condo was very comfortable, clean and spacious.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Pristine location and perfect condo
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-07
My husband and I had a wonderful time at your beautiful condo. What a perfect location overlooking the west pool and the sunset. We love Destin, with all the area has to offer. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

The winchell family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-04-10
Was a perfect condo fully loaded with everything you need for a great vacation with perfect views

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Christmas and New Years at the Islander!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-12-23
My family including Granddaughter and Grandson spent two weeks at the Islander. It was a magical time for all age groups! The accommodations were perfect and included pleasant surprises like boogie boards for the grandkids and beach chairs for us older folk. We had wonderful game nights with the supplied board games. Our favorite being Destinopoly. We were able to take advantage of the special admission coupons given to us at our check in. The location is right on Destin’s Gulf and the heated pool and hot tubs ensured swimming and water soaks during our whole visit. Our finally was being able to watch the New Years Eve fireworks at the Harbor Walk from our unit’s balcony! It was a front row seat for all of us! They were amazing. Not only at midnight, but fireworks for the younger crowd happened at 8:30pm too! Our unit, 411, was perfectly positioned to not only see the fireworks, but also the Gulf AND the Destin pass with all the boats passing through.
I would be remiss if I didn’t applaud the great staff at the Islander. They truly were the most pleasant and helpful staff I have ever encountered on my travels.
If you are looking for a memorable, relaxing, and good for all ages vacation, this is your kind of place!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

A great rental!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-04
We've stayed in this unit several times in the past 5 years. It is always in excellent condition, well equipped, cozy but nicely updated. We always have everything we need in the kitchen and love the sunset views from the balcony!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Wonderful relaxing stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-08-28
I will never again stay at a hotel! This was a wonderful place to stay. Homey, comfortable! Very affordable for families.




Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Condo in Front of this Condo Creates a distraction
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-07-22
The condo in front of this Condo is a distraction. We had guys hollering at us. I didn't enjoy the balcony because of this. The view isn't great either. We didn't call housekeeping to come but they came on us without knocking and me and my daughter weren't properly dressed because we hadn't been up long. The air conditioning doesn't go below 68 so we got hot.The room was clean. It could use a Keurig in the kitchen.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We apologize for the few inconveniences that you did experience during your stay and we will make sure to address these issues. We hope that you will consider being a guest of ours in the future.

Vacation 2021
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-06-30
The condo #411 was beautifully decorated, had everything we needed and more. View was of the oval pool not a great ocean view. But we had a good stay. Great central location for everything.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Great Stay!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-06-13
This was a great place to stay for our vacation. The condo was very clean and organized. It had all the kitchen necessities. It was a close walk to the beach and the pool and hot tub were nice.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for the feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again in the future.

Great place to stay, very clean!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-05-09
Condo was very nice! Close to places to eat and things to do! Quick walk to the beach!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for staying with us at the Islander . We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please remember us for future vacations.

Many memories were made!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-04-04
We were all very relaxed. Our favorite part was the private beach! I think we could have lived there. The only thing my husband said he would change is maybe a tiki bar in the beach or in the hotel area. Other than that we were very pleased!

Response from The Islander Management:

So happy to hear that you had a relaxing vacation with us . We have many that say the same thing about the tiki bar. We hope to see you again soon.

Vacation 2020
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-19
We have rented this unit several times over the years, and love it. We love the Islander, and we will be back.

Great Get-Away Despite COVID-19
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-15
Perfect spot for vacation and relaxation. Our condo was clean, well-equipped, and the view from balcony spectacular. We enjoyed the concert by the pool and the fireworks from our balcony. The bed was very comfortable, so we slept well. No rowdy guests causing disturbance, and the pools are closed after 10 PM. The only drawback was the long distance to walk to the beach and the dredging going on to restore the sandy beach. Really needed a handicap equipped condo, but we made this room work with help from family members. The master shower does need bars added. Overall a wonderful place to visit!

Coming Back
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-12-25
The condo was recently updated and spotless. The view from the balcony is as pictured and beautiful. The updated walk in shower was a wonderful surprise. The only thing that could be improved is new bed linens (the sheets do not fit the new deep mattress and keep coming off during the night) and the pillows need to be replaced). Looking forward to returning in a couple of months. Location is great, close to great dining, shopping and of course 'on the beach'. Will recommend to friends.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for your review Suzanne and your feedback. See you in a couple of months.

Great stay! Beach size is the only downfall
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-10-06
The unit was lovely and fit our needs great. I slept wonderfully all week. LOve the grounds and pools. The only downside to staying here is the lack of beach space. Being close to the jetties and east pass causes so much beach erosion to this area. That combined with some storms/hurricanes over the past few years and the beach is literally almost gone. I hope they are planning to do another beach restoration to this area soon.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for your review & feedback Alison.

Unit 411, The Islander, Destin, FL
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in 411. The condo has been renovated with granite countertops and stainless appliances. We had a beautiful view of the jetty and amazing sunsets.
***The condo does not have a washer or dryer, but there is coin laundry on the 2nd floor.

Response from The Islander Management:

Travis, Thanks for taking time to write such a great review. See you at the beach! Regards, The Islander

Great Vacation Rental
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-27
This property was in a great location and had a good view. The unit was very clean and the staff was very helpful. My family and I enjoyed our vacation here and we will definitely be back.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jennifer, We look forward to seeing you at the beach soon. Regards, The Islander

2019 Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-15
Our rental experience was great! We loved that there was always someone on site that could assist us if needed. We also loved that we could exchange dirty towels for clean ones every other day. Zero complaints

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jada, WOW! What a great review. Thank you for being a guest here at The Islander. Regards, The Islander

Gorgeous Unit!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-22
Would stay in this unit again without a doubt!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Sheila. Thanks for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Great Unit and Great Condo Complex
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-12-15
WE had a great time at the Islander. In fact this was our second year. The unit was well furnished and had nice little extras like great cooking supplies and equipment. USB plugs in electrical plug ins and so much more.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Hazem, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

Love the Islander at Destin!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-20
We love the Islander. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are kept clean and beautiful.Our condo is clean, updated furnishings, and comes with everything you need.

Response from The Islander Management:

Dear Sandra, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We take pride in making sure our guest are happy. Please check on our website from time to time for specials. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Very satisfied with our stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-19
This is our third year staying at The Islander. Second time in unit 411. No complaints. We always enjoy our stay. I cant say enough about Alan, our family always looks forward to visiting with him. He does a fantastic job and is a hard worker!

Response from The Islander Management:

Three years and counting!!! Woot woot. And yes, Alan is fantastic! We will be sure to refer him to this review. See you again soon.

Our stay at Islander
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-10-16
We love the Islander and have been staying there on vacation for over 30 yrs. The sunset side is our favorite. Friendly staff is always wonderful. The beach has gotten smaller. Was disappointed that the stairs to the beach wasn’t fixed from the storm for easier access to beach. After visiting the Islander for over 30 yrs I feel the the maintenance is failing. We had a great room but it wasn’t very clean. The floors need a good cleaning.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay here at the Islander. We are in the process of deep cleaning all of our far as the beach goes, we are striving everyday to have the beach re-nourishment project approved from the state and federal government agencies. We actually have a facebook page named: Holiday Isle Beach Renourishment Project 2017-2018 Please feel free to join the group and help us get back our beach. All of the resorts on Holiday Isle have lost beach and walkways. We hope you will give us an opportunity to earn your business again here at the Islander!

Had a great stay!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-09-30
My family and I had a great stay! The condo was very clean and well maintained. The condo was also very nicely decorated and upgraded. Everything on the property was also very convenient, such as the pool and the beach. We loved our stay :)

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Overdue Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
Great location to the beach, boat rentals and restaurants! Bring all condiments-sugar, salt and pepper. These were not available in our rental. Overall everything was great!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope you travel to Destin again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite room for you!

Best Vacation Ever!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-26
We had a great time. The room was roomy, comfortable and very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Islander- A great stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-21
We really enjoyed our stay at the Islander. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our unit had just been remodeled in January. It was decorated beautifully and everything was clean. We loved the fact that beach loungers and an umbrella were provided. The beach was close and the water was so warm. Two large pools and hot tubs were available from 8 to 10. We plan to return!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Aug 6 - 12, 2017
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-06
We had a wonderful stay at the Islander.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

very crowded
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-27
Have stayed at the Islander for years. like the location and it is always very clean. This unit had several small problems, the hair dryer didn't work in the master, the floor in the kitchen is unlevel causing the refrigerator not to close properly, and the pantry door wouldn't close at all. just needs some attention. Will never go in the summer again. You spend all your time in traffic. Spring and fall are much better

High School Spring Break
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-04-01
This condo was very clean and well organized. It had more towels that we could use in a week and every cooking pan and utensil we needed. The pools and hot tubs were nice and clean and the "beach guy" was so helpful and fun every day. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. The night-shift clerk was exceptionally nice and helpful. We felt completely safe at this property. SO MANY DOLPHINS!

39 days
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-02-07
Already sent in a review
Loading...