Unit 417
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Strolling on the beach, swimming in the Gulf, or relaxing on your private balcony watching the spectacular sunsets and boats entering the Destin Pass - all this can be yours in this lovely beachfront condo on Florida's Emerald Coast. Destin's beach is only steps away, and your rental includes free beach service, free Wi Fi, 2 pools and hot tubs, tennis courts, barbecue grills, and quick access to restaurants, a water park, golfing , and deep sea or bay fishing, plus trendy shops as well as an outlet mall. Unit 417 is recently renovated with a master bath and walk in shower, granite counter tops throughout, 3 flat screen TV'S, CD system with IPOD docking and charger, linens and all the kitchen essentials. You can sleep 6, with a king size in the master 24' TV, 2 twins in the guest, and a queen sized sofa bed in the great room 32' TV. We know you will enjoy your stay in this gold rated unit on the whitest sands in Florida. Please note all Islander units are non-smoking.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
•    The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask a about our List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
•    Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted

2 Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting in Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Destin 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-31
Wonderful location, clean and well
equipped condo. Property Management staff were great.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for your kind words Terri. See you soon.

A Wonderful Vacation Stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-30
We are very impressed again and can’t wait to return ! The friendly staff and service were great as well ! The grounds/property are immaculately kept ! Thank you. We are telling everyone about our experience !

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Sidney, Thanks for this amazing review. See you at the beach soon! Regards, The Islander

Great getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-20
Great location. Good views, beach access and pools. Super easy check in and out. 24 hour front desk with very friendly and helpful employees.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Thomas, Thank you for such a great review. See you soon! Regards, The Islander

Feels Like Home

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-08
Have been a visitor for well over 20 years now. Can't think of anywhere I would rather stay. Comforts of home but add beach access, jetty view, spectacular weather, beautiful grounds, and perfect location.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Worth the stay!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-18
Loved this place! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. The unit was a good size and exceptionally clean. My only complaint is the beds could be a little more comfortable and that the living room tv was very frustrating to operate. We swapped out the batteries to the remote hoping that would fix it, but it didn’t. Will definitely be coming back!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Amanda. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass the notes along to the homeowner. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

getaway from the cold

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-08
The condo was in great condition we enjoyed are stay we only have 2 complaints.the mattress in the master bedroom was noisy it sounded like you were sleeping on crumble up paper and there were empty beer cans under the bed.also I noticed employees parking in spot close to ground floor suitesevery place I have worked we park far away from building

Response from The Islander Management:

Rickey, Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issue of the mattress with the owner, and the cans with housekeeping. We do allow our staff to park closer during the off season. We apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again, and we hope you will return to the Islander.

Vacation getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
Very nice. Beautiful view. Good accommodations. Close walking range to beach. Friendly service. Very close to shopping and restaurants.

Response from The Islander Management:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us soon!

mini vacation unit 417

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-09
Great place to stay.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Robert, Thanks for taking time to post this review. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit Destin, FL. Kind Regards, The Islander

Convenient location

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-16
Condo was just a short walk to beach. Check in was easy and condo was clean and furnished nicely.

Response from The Islander Management:

Good to hear. We hope you come back again.

Nice and clean!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
The room is nice and clean. Very close to the stairs if you don’t mind walking 4 flights. The room had everything we needed for our stay. Great views of the pass not so much of the open ocean. But I knew that from the description of the room. The king size bed wasn’t that comfortable but it worked. The property management was super nice and was very professional. I will definitely be going back.

Response from The Islander Management:

It pleases us that you were not only happy with your stay, but that you will be returning. That is the best compliment, thank you.

Overall nice stay despite challenges!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-23
The unit was in good shape overall. It was spacious and enough room for everyone. The two bathrooms were very useful. We had a good view as well. However, there is room for improvement. The tile floor was very dirty. We wiped up a wet spot with a white towel and it was black. So we kept on socks or shoes the entiire time. I did request housekeeping to come the following morning to clean the floors. Then I was able to see why the floors were dirty. They basically used a cloth steam mop that really can’t do a good job. There were places in the master bath where you could see the dirt encrusted on the floor. The rug in the living room was clearly dirty. It was beige but dingy looking. Also some of the living room furniture looked worn with spots.
Although there is designated space for smoking, folks smoke on balconies, in common areas, etc. We could not fullly enjoy our balcony because we were met with constant smoke. Its unfortunate because it was a lovely view. This unit was supposed the be ‘platnium’ although I am not convinced. If this is the case I would be curious to see a bronze unit. The staff on the day we arrived was very helpful. The young lady even offered to mop the floor the instead of waiting for housekeeping the next day. I appreciated that. I went to confirm housekeeping the next morning and that staff person did not seem to know what I was talking about so there was some miscommunication...yet overall staff was friendly. The beach service was nice although you had to be there extra early to get a spot but well worth it in the end.

Absolutely loved it! :)

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-07
The staff, beach accessibility, and the views from my room were incredible! I will definitely return here on my yearly Destin trip.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite room!

Wonderful

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-22
We had a wonderful time. Great place to stay. Will be back.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite room!

The Islander Destin Florida awesome

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-21
It was pretty awesome my first time there and would love it to go back

A+++

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-01
Excellent
Loading...