Unit 507
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beachfront vacation condo rental is located in Destin, Florida along the Emerald Coast. This beautifully renovated condo was completed in late 2017. The unit will have lovely ceramic tile throughout. The kitchen and the bathrooms have been completely renovated with all new cabinets, quartz countertops, sinks, faucets, bathtub/showers and hardware. The master bath features a walk in shower. This is one of the few units in the building to have a washer and dryer. The unit accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom 32' TV, queen in the guest bedroom 32' TV, and a new sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit features flat panel TVs, and the living room has a new 55” smart TV. Destin’s beach is just steps away with a beautiful ocean view from your private balcony. Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums and Resort awaits you.

• No Smoking In Units/Balcony
• The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
• No Pets
• The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask a about our List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
• Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted

2 Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby ATM
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cookware, Microwave
Living
Walk-in shower, Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Linens, Ceiling Fans
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great Stay!

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-19
The place was clean and nice. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for your review King. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

October 2019 Stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-11
Everything was just as I expected it-always a pleasure. I would suggest you put some sort of bar in the master shower instead of on the outside. Also if there is no damage to suite the damage deposit should be refunded-at least partially. Other than that we definitely will be back!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for taking time to write this review and give feedback Mary. Your suggestions are really appreciated. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again soon. We do not have a Damage Deposit. The $300 that you paid upfront is an Advance Payment that goes towards your total.

A great time

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-03
The islander was amazing very clean, the staff very attentive

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for the 5 Star Review Grant. We set a high standard for ourselves and are thrilled to know that our staff and resort met your expectations.

Great

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-01
We’ve stayed at the Islander for many years - first time being in 1998. We’ve loved our stays there

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Janet. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon!

Islander Review

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-27
Great trip!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Gary! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!

great vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-05
relaxing

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Harry. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!

2019 stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-30
Good

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Another great vacation!

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-23
Had a great vacation celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and my 59th birthday!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Rickey, Congratulations on your 40th Wedding Anniversary and Happy Birthday! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Lets do it again for 2019! Kind Regards, The Islander

Loved this condo!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-23
We absolutely loved this condo, the location, decor, washer and dryer were so nice. We will def stay again
Front desk staff was the best I’ve ever had at any vacation destination!

Response from The Islander Management:

Dear Shana, Thank you for this review. Our team is the best on the beach! We try and make every guest stay a memorable one. Come see us again. Kind Regards, The Islander

10th annual beach vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-15
We have been staying at the Islander for the past10 yes. Always a pleasant experience. This is the first time we had somewhat of an uncomfortable bed. Other than that very happy with the condo. The staff was very helpful.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Denise, Thank you for choosing Islander year after year after year! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Destin vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-14
Nice, clean facility in an excellent location

Love this east view unit

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
I was in Destin for a week. This unit was very nice for a home away from home. The washer/dryer was very handy. Will return next year.

Response from The Islander Management:

A home away from home is exactly the feeling we aim for but with "beachy" feel. Don't stay away too long!

Great Memories!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
We have been going to the Islander for summer vacation since our daughter was around 7 or 8 years old. She is now 25 and married, and we still go to the Islander for summer vacations. The Islander has always provided excellent service to us and holds a special place in our hearts for great memories. The unit we stayed in for our most recent stay was a great one. It had been updated with remodeling and decorating. It was very nice. The scenery from our balcony was absolutely beautiful, especially when you first wake up in the morning. What a sight to wake up to! The unit was very clean. The bathroom in the master was roomy and so nice. Having a washer and dryer made our stay even better. Everyone at the front desk has always been both friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this unit and and condo to a friend or relative. When we needed a little break from the sand and sun, we hopped in the car, and there was plenty of shopping and nice restaurants waiting for us. The Mexican restaurant near the condo was fabulous along with Whole Market. Also, you can't go to Destin without getting Bruster's ice cream. It's the best we've ever had. Also, walking along the beach in the evening was one of our favorite "end of the day" retreats. We were very pleased with our stay and were sad to leave. However, we will be back. Thanks for another awesome time at The Islander.

Response from The Islander Management:

Sounds like you had quite the fun-filled vacation. Remember your time here when booking your next vacation.

Great vacation spot

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-08
Every thing was spectacular

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you! We are as spectacular as our guests!

Pleasant week!

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-07
We had a great week. Weather was perfect! This was our second stay there, we would like a 3 bedroom unit, but very happy!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Our stay in Unit 507

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
Our rental experience was subpar. There were issues in the unit that was not totally satisfactory for a family of six. The master shower faucet was broken all week and was unavailable for use. After two calls to the front desk and a visit there no one was aware of the issue. The outlets in the guest bedroom alongside the back wall didn't work. The unit was also not very clean when we arrived.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We now have a new cleaning service on board and strive to have the best maintenance crew available..We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-18
We truly enjoyed our stay at The Islander. Would definitely recommend to others.

Great Experience As Always

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-01
This was our second time staying at the Islander. Once again we could not have asked for better. Our condo was super clean. A little outdated but our family does not go to the beach to stay in the condo anyways. The master bed was super comfortable. The staff is always friendly and accomadating. We will be back for sure.

My space

By: Trip Date: 2017-01-01
Always a fun time for snowbirds
Loading...