Unit 514
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Islander Condo #514 is a West View, Platinum Unit that sleeps up to 6 people. Avoid the elevators with easy access to the ground floor and parking lot via the stairs near the condo. Step into our tropical paradise conveniently located for quick and easy access to the beach or your choice of two pools.

The open modern kitchen is recently renovated with new cabinets, granite countertops and stainless-steel appliances, and is fully equipped with all the tools to meet your cooking needs. Gather around the new dining room table that seats 6 or relax in the updated living area on new furniture to watch the 55” 4K Smart TV with a Streaming Blue Ray Player and digital cable access. There is a queen sleeper sofa available for guests.

The updated master bedroom boasts a modern king size bed, and a 42” TV and DVD Player. The bathroom has a new vanity with granite countertops and a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom a modern queen bed, as well as a 26” TV/ DVD combo. The guest bathroom has also been updated with a new vanity. Granite countertop and a tub/ shower combo.

Venture out to the private balcony and view the boats entering and leaving the harbor through the east pass or one of the breathtaking sunsets an evening can offer.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 people in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

•    You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

•    This amenity is Set Up on Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 until October 31, 8am-5pm.
•    Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby FedEx, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Nearby Medical Services, Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Ice Maker
Living
Walk-in shower, Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans
Outdoor
Hot Tub, BBQ Grill, Tennis, Beach, Balcony, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great location and cozy stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-23
The condo was very cute, clean and cozy. Excellent location. Very short walk to a very beautiful beach. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Checking and out process was quick and super easy.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for your review Whitney. The Islander is one of the best vacation spots in Destin and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Excellent condo.

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-19
My sister and I really enjoyed staying at the condo. It was very clean, had comfy beds and the furniture was cool and modern. We would like to stay again but pick a different time of year if possible. The pools were always full of kids and the beach was congested. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Karen, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please give us a call when you are ready to head our way again. Regards, The Islander

Memorial weekend vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-23
We had a wonderful experience,but there was 1 issue. Unit 514 was exactly as described with a modern theme. Beds were comfortable (master was very low to floor), bathrooms were functional and updated. So the issue, was sealed concrete floors were very dirty. After only walking between kitchen and master bedroom my feet were black! This required wearing sandals or shoes the entire time,even when getting up in night to use the restroom. We had excess linen at our disposal. Location was excellent since it’s located on the quiet side off from highway 98.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jeff. Thank you for your feedback. We will look into getting the concrete floors cleaned. We are glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Thank you!

Islander

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-13
The condo was clean. It is all cement floors.They have put a new sofa in the condo, sectional, nice.
The private beach is small.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Jerry. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Wonderful

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-13
I saw the reviews were positive, and this did not disappoint. The unit itself was very clean, bed was comfortable, well stocked kitchen, and very pleased overall. The front desk staff were very helpful and we were able to use their computer to print up our flight boarding passes. The extra beach chairs were helpful too. If there was any down side, it was the fact that the beach was very crowded and small.

Response from The Islander Management:

Wonderful!! Thank you for your 5 Star Review.

Thoroughly Modern

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-03
Excellent location, beautiful views, two bedrooms, very comfortable, well equipped and VERY clean!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Laura, Thank you for taking time to post review. Please call us or visit our website to book for 2019. Kind Regards, The Islander

Great vacay

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-16
We had a great time, everything was perfect. I would definitely go again

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Randalle, Come on back! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for giving us a perfect rating. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Family Trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-23
We loved everything! The condo was clean and great for my 4 and 6 year old. We loved the view from our balcony - the sunsets were great and we got to see fireworks display taking place at the harbor without having to leave the property. I emailed the owner prior to booking with questions about location to the beach - it was as close as they described! I would highly recommend this property to family and friends - we want to come back! We went to the harbor, a bunch of restaurants Landsharks was a favorite - pizza/bar - great to bring the kids to. The pirate ship cruise is a must if you have kids! Mine loved it! I would return here every year if I could! I did have an issue with one front desk employee - I didn't catch her name but each time I dealt with her she had the attitude of "I'm only here because they pay me" not very helpful, more like one word answers - she just didn't seem like the most cheerful or helpful. I dealt with her on three occasions over a few days, so it wasn't like she was just having a bad day, more like a bad week. The rest of the staff was great! Helpful, giving suggestions on things to do, restaurant recommendations, etc...Checking in and out were a breeze - they were very busy when we arrived but were quick to notice me and greet me. Overall a great experience!

Response from The Islander Management:

Jessica, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so very sorry about the experience you had with a member of our team and want you to know that this is not acceptable-no one should ever feel this way. We hope to see you again soon.

Wonderful vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-25
We had a beautiful condo close to the beach and helpful staff....what more can you ask for?

Excellent!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-07
This Condo is in a great location. Close to grocery and restaurants and just steps from the beach. The 5th floor balcony provides incredible sunset views. Condo is equipped with everything you need and is very comfortable. Check/In was easy easy as was Check out. We will most definitely be back.

Response from The Islander Management:

Excellent review! We strive for greatness and you have experienced that. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Perfect place for small family.

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-28
It was very good week just wat a was looking for perfect for my two teens

Response from The Islander Management:

You did have a great week here. And to know your teens enjoyed it as well is HUGE. We all know they are not always the easiest to please (we were there once, weren't we). We are open year round and would love to have you all return.

Outstanding resort.

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-19
There isn’t one single thing that wasn’t met for our needs. Including the comfort of our stay in unit 514. The staff was fabulous. The grounds were very well melted and manicured. Having beach service was definitely a great amenity. Linen exchange and 6 beach towels was wonderful. The two pool on location were spotless. The front desk employees were so friendly and helpful. Can not say enough great things about The Islander. Not to mention how easy the owners of the condo were to work with. I can’t forget to mention the breathtaking view we had from our balcony. We are anxious to return. We would definitely recommend The Islander to our family and friends.

Response from The Islander Management:

Another review that is a walking advertisement unto itself. Thank you for the kind words. The Islander team strives for greatness each day and with each new day we hope to surpass the previous day. We are happy to know you will return, and with family and friends.

Destin

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-29
I really liked the placement of the condo - did see some of the Gulf but also the Sunsets, condo was well equipped.The only thing I was not happy with is the couch/loveseat was very uncomfortable with no ends to the couch and how low the furniture was to the ground. Loved the pool and all the BBQ stuff. Really surprised they did not have gas pits but ok

Response from The Islander Management:

Very happy you enjoyed your stay. This unit is very modern, with "Smaller" guests loving it. We will be sure to choose another unit for you next time.

A nice getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-31
This was the perfect place for our family of 5 to stay in for a week. We love the setup and decor of this unit. The sunsets were amazing!!!! Very easy walk to the beach also.

Response from The Islander Management:

We agree with you: the sunsets are amazing!! Glad to hear that you loved unit 514. Let us book it for you on your next trip!

Good experience but flooring and furniture need to go

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-23
The view was beautiful, the amenities at The Islander were very convenient...we loved the easy beach access and umbrella/chairs set up. It was close to everything. However, if you have children this condo isn't for you. The floors are concrete and we were constantly worrying about our one and three year old falling...all of the furniture was modern and low to the ground which my one year was constantly climbing on. It also echoes and with squeals and laughs it made for a very noisy room. The furniture was uncomfortable and when my one year fell we would have to worry because of the concrete flooring. We did not like the furnishings, decor, and flooring but overall, had a good experience here. The kitchen was great, owners were very easy to work with, and we got a great deal on renting it for a week. Honestly, we would not stay here again due to the flooring and furnishings unless they were changed. If you don’t mind them, then it would be a great place to stay.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. Since you were an owner referral we feel like you must have seen the interior of the condo before you arrived. We apologize that condo was not kid friendly, perhaps next time you can choose a more conventional condo. We would love the opportunity to earn back your business. Please feel free to contact us on you next visit to Destin!

Too modern

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-02
the furniture was very modern and the floors were concrete. the sofa, beds and chairs were very low to the floor. I would not recommend this for older adults as it was hard to get up and start moving!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We do apologize for the inconvenience, perhaps on your next booking you can request a room with higher sitting furniture and beds. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

review

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-29
kitchen and baths were fine. the apartment had a
depressing vibe. furniture was very uncomfortable and the cloth couch was stained and looked old and
worn out.

Early February Break

By: Trip Date: 2017-02-04
The view, beds, appliances were all excellent. The furniture was all modern; flat, low, no arm rests, kitchen chairs were hard plastic -- VERY uncomfortable. Couldn't sit in the living room for more than 30 minutes at a time. Brought the patio chairs in to sit in part of the time. Heated pool and hot tub were great.
Loading...