Unit 615
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beach front condo #615 was recently completely redecorated. All new decor, including new king & queen mattresses, and a new queen sofa bed.

This unit is on the 6th floor of The Islander and accommodates up to 6 people. There is tile throughout the main living areas and carpet in both bedrooms. Destin's beach is just steps away with a beautiful sunset views of the pass and fireworks from your private balcony.

The king bed master bedroom contains a 32” TV, has a large private bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Wake up to beautiful gulf views from the master. The queen guest bedroom has a 24” TV, and is across from a full bathroom. Both bedrooms have large closets and blu-ray players.
The living room has a queen size sofa sleeper, a new 42" TV, with HD cable and blu-ray player and opens to a large, 100 sq. ft. balcony to the unit with table, 4 chairs and a chaise lounger. Enjoy meals on the balcony that you prepared in the fully stocked kitchen.

There is 24 hour front desk service during the summer months, so someone is always available to answer your questions that might come up. The building offers a coin operated laundry room for guests and a towel/linen exchange. They also provide towels for beach use. There is private beach access and beach chair service of 2 chairs and an umbrella is also included from March 1st til October 31st. Also available are kayak and paddle board rentals. Wifi is included in the unit. The Islander also provides family entertainment during the summer, with face painting, balloon animals, a zoo show, and painting on the beach for children.

This is a great area for walking along the beach, whether you choose to walk for miles along the uninterrupted beach, or go for a jog on the sidewalks along the beautiful beachfront properties of Holiday Isle. Walk or drive approximately a half mile to Norriego Point Beach and access the water taxi, which will take you across the harbor to tons of restaurants, bars and shops at HarborWalk Village. A short walk in the other direction, will take you for morning coffee at local restaurants or evening musical entertainment at Bric a' Brac. It is also a short uber or taxi ride to many of the popular nightlife areas.

• No Smoking in Units/Balcony
• The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
• No Pets
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
• The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask a about our V.I.P List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
• Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted
Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews ↑↓

Washington
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-09-02
Had a wonderful time. The condo was as described.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Destin vacay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-09-11
Had no problems at all the condo was in good shape and the staff was nice. Great location!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Location was great - that’s it, though.
review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-08-22
Location was fantastic with 2 toddlers. It was less than a 5 minute walk from the condo to the beach, so that was extremely convenient. As for cleanliness, it was okay. It had a weird smell when we first walked in, that kind of reminded me of stale cigarette smoke. It rained half of our stay, which is no fault of the islander obviously, but we tried enjoying our balcony and couldn’t. The person above us was smoking pot the entire time and it made it impossible to sit out there and enjoy any time at all. I made a complaint, and nothing was done. It says smokers will be fined, yet our condo continued to suffer. Quite annoying. The bathroom door in the master also wouldn’t open or close all the way because it would catch on the floor. I expected the resort to be a little nicer, and it was just really mediocre at best. If you’re wanting fancy, pass on this one. Lastly, the entire reason we booked this condo was because it stated a pack n play was included, but when we showed up, there was no pack n play. I called the front desk to get it sorted, and while they did end up finding us one, she did make sure to say that normally guests pay for this service. The description literally listed that as an added amenity so I’m confused why I’d need to pay extra for that??

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay but we will make sure that these issues are addressed. We try our best to stay on top of everything that we possibly can and we want to make sure our guest feel at home when they come to visit. The pack and play is something that the previous owner did offer in the unit but when they sold the unit they took the pack and play with them. We do not usually offer pack and plays but we do have crib connection that will offer this kind of equipment. We appreciate your recommendations and we will make sure to work on them for our future guests. We hope that you will be a guest of ours in the future.

Great location, comfortable condo
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-07-06
We preferred the location of this rental because we loved the restaurants toward the harbor and visited crab island one day. So everything was within 15 min(with traffic). The condo was spacious for 4 adults and 1 toddler. Great views of the sunset and ocean from the balcony. Beach services included were nice as well. Our only complaint was the cleaning. One tub was clogged with a massive hair ball. We used the broom to keep sand cleaned up and it also had a massive hair ball on it. Our feet were black from walking around in the condo the first day. They said to bring some supplies, which we did, but there wasn’t even dish soap or salt and pepper in the condo. I’ve never had to pack these things for all other rentals.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We apologize about some of the inconveniences that you experienced with cleanliness and we will make sure they are addressed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Great family resort
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-11
We had a great time at the Islander. A short walk to the beach with chairs waiting was perfect for our family. The kids loved the daily activities as well. We would definitely come back.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for submitting your feedback ! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that we have to offer here at The Islander. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Perfect Girls Trip!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-10-07
This was a great condo for our girls trip! Everything was just as described and shown in the pictures. Clean and stocked well. We loved being close to the private beach with our own chairs and umbrella every day. The views were awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Awesome place to stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-15
We love the Islander and this was our first time staying in 615. Everything was perfect, so clean and cozy. Highly recommend.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Always a good time at The Islander!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-09
I have been staying here for a couple of years now, usually twice a year. The owners of 615 as well as The Islander staff are all kind and great to work with! I plan for The Islander to always be our getaway place in Destin.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

EXCELLENT as always!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-06
We had a great visit and love the condo. It has become a yearly trip for us. It has everything we need for a great getaway. We love that we just need one trip to get food and don't have to leave. Just Beach Bums for a couple of days!!
We just hate that Tropical Storm Mindi was coming in and made our trip short.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Coming Back
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-02
Exceptional place, with a pleasant View, great staff. Very relaxing. Will Stay Again

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Beautiful
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-08-14
We had an amazing stay at Islander 615, customer service was great from front desk to beach service. The condo was exactly as described and very comfortable and with enough room for the 4 of us. Enjoyed dinner from the balcony while watching the sunset. The location was perfect and close to everything. Definitely will be using again for our Destin vacations.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Great Condo
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-08-19
Wife and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. It is clean and well decorated. Has everything you need for your stay. The Islander is a great property. Staff is very kind and accommodating. We will be coming back and bringing our kids this time.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Great experience
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-04-16
We enjoyed our stay. The employees there went above & beyond. Everything was perfect we will be back!

Response from The Islander Management:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and want to come back and visit us again. Thanks for the kind words about our staff.

Was ok
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-01-25
Was fine

Response from The Islander Management:

It was nice seeing you this winter and we hope you enjoyed your time with us.

Islander unit 615
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-10-10
Overall this was a nice stay on a budget! The condo met our needs. It is a little worn (carpets are a little dirty and worn down, some scuffs and bumps in the walls) but otherwise no major complaints. We would stay here again if we needed a nice, inexpensive getaway!

Great Vacation Spot!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-18
We were very impressed with The Islander! Kendall was the friendliest person at the front desk. She even came to our unit to help with the tv’s! The remotes needed new batteries. The beach and pool area were great and kept clean! The beds were comfy. We were able to buy ice at the front desk so you didn’t have to go to the store every day. The location was great, close to grocery and drug stores. The kitchen was well equipped for making breakfast almost every morning. Jessica was also very helpful answering questions by phone before we arrived. Wayne was helpful too. We will definitely look at staying there again in the future!



A little bit of heaven!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-08
Our stay in Destin, room 615 at The Islander was fantastic! The room was exactly like the pictures. It was clean, well stocked with towels and start up essentials. The view was great. Nice roomy balcony! The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Destin itself is a beautiful place, lots to do and still lots of quiet, beautiful places to explore. We will definitely be back someday.

West view unit
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-12-30
We enjoyed our stay at the Islander. There were many planned activities available that we did participate in. The unit was clean and was furnished nicely. The bedroom carpets and the sofa could be replaced though.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for taking the time to review unit 615. I have passed along this review to the owner. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon!!

Beautiful view
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-11-14
This condo was very clean an very exceptional place to stay. The view was amazing

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for your review Amanda. Unit 615 really does have an amazing view. It's on of our favorites. We hoe to see you again soon.

Best vacation time with my son
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-02
Everything was perfect.Had a wonderful time there.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for this review Denise. We are so happy your stay was perfect!

Awesome Getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-12
I am in love with not only Destin but this condo. It was awesome! The only thing I couldn't figure out was the ceiling fan and lignt in the front bedroom would not come one. But other than that it was by far one of the best places I have stayed. The location was idea. I love being close to everything. We are already planning for a couple of trips in 2020.
Thanks so much.

Response from The Islander Management:

615 is a beautiful condo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time to write this review. The Islander

Love the beach!!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-08-07
The owners were great!! The master shower had a leak upon arrival and couldn’t be fixed during our stay. Even though this was an inconvenience, the owners made things right. The views were amazing and the beach was not as busy as further east which we loved. The property was very well maintained. The set of beach chairs and umbrella that came with the unit saved us money as well. Although we didn’t use the pools very often, they convenient and not very crowded. The unit did not have a washer or dryer but we knew this when we reserved the unit.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Steve, We apologize about the leak issue. Thanks for writing this review and giving us feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. The Islander

Loved our stay!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-08-01
We had an amazing time at the Islander in unit 615. My kids loved the pool and the beach, everybody was so helpful and kind.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for taking time to write this review Rachel. Regards, The Islander

Islander 615
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-25
Great location, great service and a great price ! Highly recommend this resort. Can’t wait to bring the family back next year!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Ryan, SO happy you enjoyed your stay. Regards, The Islander

Family getaway in destin fl
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-09
We spend 7 nights at the islander . Very convenient to down town and restaurants in the area . Room was clean and ready on time . View was nice of the causeway area . Each morning we sat on the terrace and watched the fishing boats go out . Beach was very nice . Employees very friendly and helpful .

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi David, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon. Regards, The Islander

Long Weekend Getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-09
Great condo in a great complex. Set back just a bit and looking over a wildlife area (as you can see in pics), the buildings in this area are nicely laid out so you get a good view of the sunset over the beach and harbor. The semi private beach is just down the path in the other direction and was very nice, complete with umbrellas and chairs.

The unit was well equipped and very clean and well taken care of. Beds were only 3* but all else 5*. Complex was very well run and the pools, hot tubs and even tennis courts were all in great shape. They were very accommodating and allowed my son to check in ahead of us since we got in late (but the front desk is also open 24/7).

This area is a short drive (not walk) from shops and restaurants, but this is also a plus since it is very secure and private feeling (for a condo at least). Area of $3+M homes, etc. If you don't feel like driving you can always cook in the well appointed kitchen or grill on the many grills at the pavilion.

Owner was very responsive and easy to work with. No unreasonable fees to ruin the experience.

Overall highly recommended.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Mark! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Snow Bird Rental
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-12-01
Outstanding great Staff and wonderful friends

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Herb & Barbara, It is always so nice to see you guys. We look forward to having another great winter with you guys soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

Awesome Condo!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-01
We had an amazing trip! Can’t wait to stay again!!!!

Response from The Islander Management:

Fantastic! Thank you for your 5 Star Review.

summer vacay 2018
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
Our family vacation at The Islander this summer was great! The Islander is very clean, the staff very accommodating and professional. Beach access great. We very much enjoyed our unit at the Islander!

Response from The Islander Management:

It's great to know you had such an enjoyable stay. Don't stay away too long.

great
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-28
The property was clean and management was awesome. we enjoyed our stay.

Response from The Islander Management:

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back soon.

Wonderful place to stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-09
Wonderful

Response from The Islander Management:

That pleases us! Thank you and don't wait too long to return.

Beautiful views
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-04-08
We loved vacationing at this property. Beautiful views, friendly staff, well the amenities. We will he back

Response from The Islander Management:

This is exciting to hear. We love that you enjoyed it. We will be more than happy to make your next reservation!

Love The Islander!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-03-27
We loved our stay at The Islander! The room, location, and view were all great! The room was decorated beautifully. As soon as we checked in and got to our room we walked out on the balcony and we saw dolphins out in the water. We will definitely stay here again!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Great Time in Destin
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-01-01
We had a Great Time with the Snowbirds and friends from Traverse City

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Perfect Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-26
Everything was great. I had a lovely, relaxing time which exactly what I needed.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite room!

Visiting for a wedding
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-19
Everything was wonderful!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Mini Refresh
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-19
It was nice. The actual condo itself was beautifully decorated, and the view was phenomenal. The only caveat would be that the location is directly over one of the pools and party gazebo, which made for very loud evenings/into the night. I liked the family friendliness but, perhaps I'm old fashioned when it comes to child supervision, there were grade-school children shockingly running wild and unsupervised all over the place.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

July 4th family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-02
This condo was great. We experienced no issues for the time we rented. It was 4th of July week so it was very busy as far as the beach and the traffic. The condo was equipped with anything we needed. It was clean, neat and comfortable . The balcony provided a perfect view of the fireworks display. The desk employees was very polite and helpful. Check in was easy. The beach was quite a walk but nice walkways and ramps were a big help. The two chairs and umbrella that came with the rental were a great added bonus.

Great Property in a Great Location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-13
We enjoyed staying at the Islander-- great location and everything in our unit was in good condition. The wifi speed is not the greatest, but if it hadn't been raining so much during our stay we may not have noticed. We did have some issues connecting to a network at first, but a staff member came up to our unit as soon as we notified them and helped us get connected.

snow bird
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-01-01
this is the 3 year and we are expected to stay again next year at the same unit. very enjoyable

Beautiful both inside and out!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-12-24
The condo was beautiful inside and was comfortable for 5 adults. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to eat over half of our meals in the condo - saving money and increasing family time.

The location is ideal. The complex is right on the gulf with beautiful views from the balcony. The beach is semi-private with gorgeous white sands. We enjoyed the amazing sunsets

Finally, the location is perfect. It is within walking distance of coffee shops and restaurants.
Loading...