Unit 708
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beach front vacation condo rental is located in Destin Florida along the Emerald Coast. Condo rental #708 accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom 32' TV , queen in the guest bedroom 22' TV , and a sleeper sofa in the living room 48' TV. Destin's Beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from your private balcony. All units are non-smoking. Owner has provided HD programming + 7 HBO channels.

Vacation rental 708 has just been completely remodeled, freshly painted and has carpet through out. The kitchen has been opened up to extend the view into the living areas, new light fixtures and new stainless appliances . The dining room has a new table, chairs, bar stools, light fixture, fresh paint and decor. The living room features all new furniture, lighting and a large flat screen TV. Both bedrooms have new bedding, lighting, decor and plantation shutters.


•    No Smoking In Units/Balcony
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 ppl in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

•    You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

•    This amenity is Set Up On Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 Till October 31, 8am-5pm.
•    Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Grocery Store, Nearby Shopping Plaza
Convenience
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds, Movie Theatres
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Full Kitchen
Living
Linens, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
Beach, Tennis, Hot Tub, BBQ Grill, Balcony, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Vacation Stay August 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-22
We had a wonderful time at The Islander. No complaints here!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you Kimberly for taking time to write this review. The Islander

Review

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-17
Great rental - would highly recommend

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Sarah, Thanks for taking time to write an excellent review. See you next time. The Islander

August Stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-28
Beautiful Beach!! Beach attendant was awesome and the room was nice and clean and ready at check in.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking time to write this review. See you in 2020. The Islander

D & W

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-13
We have stayed at the Islander many times over the last few years. While we love everything about the Islander, we find as we "age" that some things are not "senior friendly". The vanities in the bathrooms are too low. Due to knee replacements we would prefer a commode that is also not so low. Sorry, just the facts.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Diane. Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to visit our website to look at all the different rooms before your next visit. Some have been remodeled with higher vanities and commodes. We hope to see you again!

Awesome Spring Break

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-23
Great time, staff was wonderful. The grounds were very well kept. Condo was just like it was described. Only thought is to put the bbq area in a more centralized area.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Lora. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Unit showing wear and tear

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
This is a great condo we have stayed in many times. We definitely noticed that certain aspects of the condo is showing its age. Bathrooms are old and carpet is very worn and dirty. Also the cleaning wasn't the best - found an empty strawberry container on the bathroom floor. The tubs weren't very clean and tv remotes were grosss. The staff was great but if you don't want noise don't go on spring break. Kids running wild and parents getting drunk in the pool area and blasting country music. Be prepared

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed the comments on to the homeowner. Please come back and visit us soon!

Love love love!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-04
This place was so convenient, comfortable and perfect. The ocean view was perfect! The kitchen made our stay so much easier! The condo was roomy! And Wayne at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful! I would definitely come stay here again! The property was convenient. Easy walk to the beach. Pool was nice to have.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your review. We always want to make each guest experience the very best. Please come back and see us again soon.

Great family trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
Lived the location. Beaches beautiful. Convienent...

Great view! Nice decor!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-15
It was perfect for our family group. The decor was beautiful and the condo was just spacious enough for us to have our own area. The employees were all very welcoming and very nice and accommodating.

Destin Wedding

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-16
Our condo was great we have stayed at the Islander for years. Only problem was it was to short a stay. But the wedding was wonderful.

Response from The Islander Management:

Short stays are the number 1 complaint here at the resort, but never fret, you are more than welcome back. We would love to see you.

Room 708

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-19
Always a wonderful experience at The Islander, I have been staying here for 15 years and never had a problem, every one is always friendly..

Response from The Islander Management:

15 years and counting!!! We do have a wonderful team!

Great Time!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-27
We really enjoyed our stay at the Islander. The staff super nice and professional. I love that you supply shopping carts for the guests to use.
That makes moving in so much easier. I look forward to staying again sometime.

Response from The Islander Management:

Absolutely pleased you enjoyed your stay and our team. The shopping and luggage carts are definitely an added bonus (even for us). We look forward to your next stay as well.

Wonderful view

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-30
Nice, clean and updated. The master bed was uncomfortable but the condo was very nice and well equipped.

Response from The Islander Management:

What a pleasure it was to read your words. Our condo owners take pride and strive for the happiness of all guests. We will notate your comment about the bed. Be sure to come back soon!

review

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-21
very nice

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Nice Condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-04
Great location. Very nice condo. The only reason this condo doesn't get 5 stars are the bathrooms. They are very outdated compared to the rest of the condo. Shower curtain was moldy. Management replaced as soon as we alerted them to the problem.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Great time in Destin

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-21
The rental was clean, well appointed and served as a perfect home-away-from home for the week! The only minor issue during the stay was Wifi availability was a little iffy. Some days it worked, some days not.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Room 708

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-21
Our room had a great view and was very clean. The only problem we had was the master bed. It was very low and very very hard. We are 68+ and suffered with our backs all week from sleeping on this bed.
Loading...