Unit 711
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beach front vacation condo rental is located in Destin Florida along the Emerald Coast. Condo rental #711 accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom 32' TV, a queen in the guest bedroom 24' TV, and a sleeper sofa in the living room 55' TV. Destin's Beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from your private balcony. All units are non-smoking.

This Destin vacation rental has recently been updated to include fresh paint and new furnishings throughout. The living room has a new sofa, loveseat, recliner, and flat screen TV. The kitchen has been opened up to extend the view into the living area and new light fixtures. The dining room chairs and bar stools have been recovered and there is new decor and table placements. Both bedrooms have new bedding and flat screen TVs

•    No Smoking In Units/Balcony
•    No Pets
•    The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask a about our List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
•    The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
•    No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
•    Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own

2Chairs & Umbrella    

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Balcony, Tennis, Beach, Private Pool

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Wonderful!

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-25
My husband and I absolutely loved this condo! Very nice décor, very spacious, nice pools and outside area to relax! The staff at the front desk was super nice and we had a small change in plans and arrived earlier, we couldn't check in until 3 but she provided us a guest key to go on the beach along with a couple beach towels so we could hang out by the pool until check in time which was great! The provided beach chairs and umbrella and towels was nice! We flew so that was nice not having to pack towels! We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family! A short walk to the beach great location to anything in Destin! Thanks for sharing your condo with us and we look forward to visiting again soon!!

Response from The Islander Management:

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here. The Islander

Unit 711

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-05
Smooth easy check-in. No problems at all on our stay.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Chris. Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

ok

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-24
My Overall stay for five days was ok. We enjoyed the stay and the walking distance to the beach. I encountered three different staffs through out my stay. The two different employees that checked me in and out were fantastic, helpful and friendly. However, on 05/27/19 at 4:25 PM I called the front desk because my credit card was charged for ice without my authorization. I was very respectful but the person that answered the phone was extremely rude. I explained that I did not purchase any ice but, she insisted that it was me and that she can't do anything about it. This was very unprofessional and unnecessary for $3.00 charge. The next morning the manager called me and told me that the charges were removed. I appreciated that and hopefully the manager addressed the staff member's issue and told her not to be rude to customers.
The rooms were clean.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Ruth. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the issue, but please come back and see us again soon!

SPRING BREAK VACATION

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-30
Love the location of the Islander. Condo clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Bonnie! Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Great Lication

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-23
Very spacious great sunsets very comfortable!!!!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Mark, 711 does have the best view for watching the sunset. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for giving us a excellent rating. Kind Regards, The Islander

Amazing

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-05
Nice, clean and pretty quiet. Pool and hot tub was wonderful.
Only drawback was the closeness of proximity to other people
On the beach. The beach chairs were included which was
awesome!!! I just prefer to not be so close on the beach. On the
flip side, there is not much walking to do from the boardwalk to the beach.
Really zero complaints :)) nice elevator and kitchen. Everything.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Crystal. Thank you for taking time to write this review and give feedback. Kind Regards, The Islander

Wonderful!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-25
We had a great time. The mattress in the master bedroom could be updated, but overall it was a great unit!

Response from The Islander Management:

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your 5 Star Review.

Great condo accommodation/ view exceptional

By: Trip Date: 2017-12-06
We had exceptional accommodations, to bad the weather didn’t play into our plans. We stayed 4 nights and 3 of those days it rained and was cold. The sun did show up the last 2 days we were there. The wedding on Saturday was great but still windy/cold. Would come back to stay again if I’m the area. I would give this resort condos a 4 star rating.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

The Islander is a beautiful place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-14
Our rental was very clean and beautifully decorated. However, there are a couple of things that really need to be addressed in this condo. It is listed as sleeping 6, but the mattress on the couch is nothing but springs with a thin cloth over it. We had to purchase an air mattress to place on top of it in order for our daughter to be able to sleep on it. The other issue is the internet doesn't work most of the time. We also found the king sized mattress very uncomfortable. I hope that these things will be looked into as this is a very nice room in all other aspects.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay here at the Islander. We will forward your comments to the owner. We hope that when you travel back to Destin, you will give us another opportunity to earn your business!

Nice condo but the bed is terrible

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-16
Once again we enjoyed our vacation at the Islander. We love the pools, convenient beach location, as well as the overall location. This condo was nice. However, the bed, pillows, and wifi let it down. The. bed was the worst thing I have ever slept on! It is shot and the pillows are no better. The wifi worked maybe 25% of the time. We will stay at the Islander again but not in this condo.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin again you'll be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can reserve a beautiful condo!

Momma vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
Now she wants three weeks

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Review 711

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
We originally chose a unit with a gulf view and when our confirmation came back the unit was changed and we didn't realize it until we got there. Horrible room compared to any others I have stayed in the past ten years. Furniture on
same wall as tv in family? no remotes working, batteries, overall, the unit does not appear to be kept to the standardsof the other units. Very unpleasant stay.

Nice view, really hard bed

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-10
Overall a great experience, but wow was the master bed hard in this unit. That's my only complaint though.

50th Family Birthday Trip!

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-26
The condo was very clean and well preserved to be an older condo complex. We had a wonderful birthday weekend stay and will definitely be back again soon!! The staff and beach staff were super fantastic and helpful. So close to everything we needed. Beach access was trouble free and nice. Definitely a good experience for the money spent.

May 2017

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-05
It was great. The front desk staff was very polite and very helpful With the local places to eat and go. Cindo was very clean and will kept. Will definitely be staying here from now on.
Loading...