Unit 718
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beach-front, 2 bedroom/2 bath vacation condo is located in Destin, Florida along the beautiful waters of the Emerald Coast. Condo #718 is a top-floor end unit with gorgeous gulf views. Take in amazing sunsets and the weekly fireworks from the balcony. Destin's sugar-white sandy beach is just steps away. You will enjoy the crystal green waters and sun sitting in your two complimentary beach chairs with umbrella during your stay (set up on beach from March 1 ‘til October 31). Experienced beach service attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee. The unit accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom and a 32' TV; 2 twin beds in the guest bedroom with 24' TV, and a sleeper sofa in the living room with 42' TV. Master bathroom has walk-in shower.

Islander Resort Offerings and Restrictions:
•    Tennis courts
•    Shuffleboard court
•    Barbecue grills and covered outdoor seating/eating area
•    Free Kid Club program for guests (inquire @ front desk) or ask about V.I.P. list of excursions/rental discounts for Islander renters only
•    Two pools and two hot tubs
•    Workout facility
•    Onsite management and check-in
•    Designated smoking areas (inquire @ check-in); No smoking in rooms or on balcony.
•    No pets
•    No more than 6 people in a unit
•    Guests receive initial set up of paper towns/toiletry/trash bags. Guests need to provide their own supplies after initial supplies are depleted.

Your fun and relaxing vacation at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single
ARRIVAL_DAY
flexible
Business
Nearby Bank, Grocery Store, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Nearby ATM
CAR
recommended
CATERING_OPTIONS
Guests provide their own meals
COMMUNICATION_INTERNET
fax
Convenience
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Target, Local Market , Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds, Nearby CVS Pharmacy
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television
Entertainment
DVD Player, Cable TV
GENERAL
Heating, Elevator, Towels Provided, Telephone, Parking, Living Room, Air Conditioning, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Hair Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment
Geographic
On Beach
KITCHEN
Refrigerator, Toaster, Stove, Pantry Items, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Coffee Maker
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
beachcombing, walking
Living
Ironing Board, Linens, High Speed Internet, Walk-in shower, Ceiling Fans, Air Conditioning
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
groceries, ATM/bank, medical services, laundromat
LOCATION_TYPE
Waterfront, Resort, Beachfront, Water View
ONSITE_SERVICES
Staff
Outdoor
BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Tennis, Beach, Balcony
OUTSIDE
Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony
POOL_SPA
Private Pool, Hot Tub
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
swimming, surf fishing, tennis
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, children welcome, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Weddings, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome
THEME
Family, Away From It All

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

excelent overall

By: Trip Date: 2021-05-02
We loved this unit. Beautiful view, love the decor and Jennifer was a big help to us. We had a little trouble with the tv. The storm must have caused the audio on the tv in the bedroom to go out. We remembered our tv at home did the same thing and we unplugged it and waited 10 seconds and plugged it back up. It worked.

Response from The Islander Management:

It is great to hear that you loved your unit and that Jennifer was a help to you. We hope you remember us for future vacations.

Favorite Complex in Destin

By: Trip Date: 2021-04-24
We have been going to the Islander for over 25 years. There is a reason for that, it is a great complex for a reasonable cost. The staff at the front desk are friendly and always there to help you with any questions you may have. The grounds are very clean, with two sparkling pools and a pavilion complete with grills for enjoying a cook out. Access to the beach is very easy as well.
We always choose a unit on the west (sunset) side of the complex. We enjoy watching the fishing boats go out in the morning and watching the sunset at night. There is a lovely view of a lagoon, where we love watching all the wildlife that inhabit it. Beyond that, there is the jetty and the inlet where the boats go in and out of the harbor, and you still have a view of the Gulf. We definitely recommend staying at the Islander. ❤️ The Islander!

Response from The Islander Management:

What a glorious review . We are so glad that you love us and we love our guests right back. Its wonderful to hear that the front desk is giving such great customer service. We take pride in our property and we try to show that. Hope to see you again soon.

Unit 718 - best sunset views ever!!!!

By: Trip Date: 2021-04-07
This unit has the best sunset views ever. Just beautiful. I found myself watching the sunset everyday. Love the vibe of the Islander and it is close to everything. Will be staying here again!

Response from The Islander Management:

MS. Rachel how wonderful to hear that you love our Vibe. Yes Unit 718 has an amazing sunset view and is one of our favorites as well. We can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again. GOOD VIBES ONLY!!:)

Amazing

By: Trip Date: 2021-03-14
It was amazing. Very clean, nice view, very comfortable beds, great location. We will definitely be back.

Response from The Islander Management:

That's what we like to hear. We can't wait for you to return and have a blast again.

Not the best. We have stayed for several years at the islander

By: Trip Date: 2021-02-18
This was not the best stay.
When we arrived several dead water bugs and while we were staying they came and sprayed and still more were alive. I was very disappointed I have stayed at islander for 9 years now when me and my family come to Destin and never seen one bug.

Response from The Islander Management:

Mrs. Woods, I am so sorry that this was not your best stay. We have the exterminator out once month for pests. Palmetto bugs unfortunately like water and come out when it is damp. Due to that is just about any where in Northwest Florida , we are used to seeing them especially when it is rainy. Thank you for making us aware of the issue so we can try and be more diligent about it.

requirements way too stringent

By: Trip Date: 2020-10-11
i dealt with public all my life and somewhat understand your requirements. however, the insurance for damages is way out of line for the people that stay in the Islander. it is simply another avenue of charging more for the rental. really very noticeable if your at all familiar with rental guidelines. you have a credit card number and that can be accompanied with an explanation of damage costs. no one likes adds that make you feel untrusted before you even get there. also, the pay in advance is another very discriminating issue for good people. knowing your comments about well we deal with lots of bad people, well, we all do. and we as a society left that happen. thats getting to be the norm. i traveled all my life and know the routine of charges. expressing my own feeling and general conversations of other guests. hope you well in the future. the entire area is becoming very expensive. went to several places i have visited for years an see many businesses well established closed. $18 for a hamburger and fries is very out of line. just like your insurance fee. rubbed me the wrong way with that one. been coming to the Islander for many years but just getting too stringent. if you want to raise your fees by $50 just add it in the base. then fund whatever you want but just dont show me all the extra costs that nickel dime me. i can tell you of anywhere i go in the world i dont see damage fees or cleaning costs. just hide them. very irritating. dave holtgrave

Room 718 was exactly as described, definitely will stay again.

By: Trip Date: 2020-09-22
The Room was clean and well staffed, the beach is very close and free chairs and umbrella are a big plus, great you from the balcony, everyone from this company was very helpful and friendly. That was my second stay with these company and I will stay again.

Review

By: Trip Date: 2020-06-21
The stay was OK, room was not very clean as you would think it would be. The dishes still had stuff on them and were put away in the cabinet. The sink in the bathroom was dirty. Someone below us in another unit was smoking weed and we could smell it often.

THIS WAS A GREAT VACATION

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-22
I ABSOLUTLY LOVED THE CONDO MY FAMILY STAYED IN! THE STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL, THE SERVICE WAS TOP KNOTCH, AND THE ROOM WAS STUNNING. I WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING FOR ANOTHER VACATION

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for posting this review Rosemary. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Love and hesitation

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-17
The view is amazing as well as the property but our bathroom fan kept getting stuck and smoking and our microwave kept shorting out but other than that perfect

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you Patricia for providing your feedback and making us aware of the issues in the unit. We hope to see you at the beach again soon.

The Islander - Home Away From Home in Paradise

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-18
We absolutely love The Islander. We visit Destin at least once a year, sometimes twice and when we do we ALWAYS stay at The Islander. All units are 2 bedroom, upgraded, nicely appointed and the complex is located right on the beach toward the harbor. The staff is wonderful and we always have a great time. One of my favorite things is that dolphins play every day in the wates there. This place is wonderful!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Krystal! We are so glad you enjoyed another stay with us! Can't wait to see you again!

Love this place!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-07
We love this unit. Very clean, GREAT view and very quiet.
Could use ice maker repair, leaky and ice sticks together.
Garbage chute that is near unit out of order and had to take garbage to Far East chute. Overall great relaxing week, we even added an extra night. Hated to leave. We’ve stayed in this unit previously and we’ll definitely be back!

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Julie. Thanks for letting us know about the icemaker. We'll get this this looked at. So glad you enjoyed everything else though. See you again next year!!

good times

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-17
I was working the hurricane Michel relief effort and worked in panama city beach area and stayed in Destin .

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Barry, Thanks for all of your hard work in helping with the clean up in Panama City. Please visit with us again. Kind Regards, The Islander

Unit 718

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-20
Great experience.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Clyde, Thank you for this awesome review! Please come see us again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

Nice family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-05
Clean and with a nice lay out. Just a great, relaxing vacation and a very good value.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hello Karen, Thank you for choosing The Islander for your vacation destination. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. See you in 2019! Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

I needed more time to stay!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-02
It was wonderful! I would like to returned next year.

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi Virginia, This is so good to hear! Thank you for your 5 Star Review. Please come visit us again next year! Give us a call when you are ready. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Destin trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-14
Destin has changed a lot in the 30 yrs since my last visit

Response from The Islander Management:

Hi James, It really changed a lot! And is a great place to vacation... We hope to see you again soon-and have you as a repeat guest year after year after year. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Great Get Away

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-15
Nice condo. Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice balcony view.

Response from The Islander Management:

The balcony view IS amazing. The sunsets are just stunning as well. Be sure to remember this view when you book your next stay!

Annual Destin Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-10
Room was nice as usual
Well maintained grounds

Great condo with a beautiful ocean veiw

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-05
The furnishing are comfortable and practical. The beds are comfy.
Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Pools and hot tubs are clean and enjoyable.
Convenient location to the beach and to shopping. Grilling area is a great bonus.
Affordable stay. Safe quiet streets and sidewalks for walking and running.

Love at first sight!

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-18
This property is fabulous, the view, the accommodations and the location. There are many activities and very close to the beach, with two beautiful pools. The restaurants around the area are excellent, we never found a bad one. Found this place by accident last year and fell in love with it right away. We'll definitely be back!
Loading...