Unit 611
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Destin, FL

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beach front vacation condo rental is located in Destin Florida along the Emerald Coast. Condo rental #611 accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom and guest bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Destin's Beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from your private balcony. All units are non-smoking.There is a blueray player in the living room and 3 flat panel 50" tvs throughout the unit. The kitchen is newly remolded with upscale stainless steel samsung appliances french door refrigerator with bottom freezer. Star shape cabinet knobs and amazing pendulum lighting fixtures gives an ocean feel. Dinning room seating for 8 with an overhead ceiling fan. The master bathroom has been upgraded to coastal cabinetry with enchanting seagreen/cream marble counter tops with mermaid knobs but make no mistake the turtles make there presence.

•    No Smoking in Units/Balcony
•    The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
•    No Pets
•    No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
•    The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask a about our V.I.P List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
•    Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted

2 Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting in Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities ↑↓

Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping Plaza, Grocery Store, Nearby FedEx
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Target, Local Market , La Paz Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, Nearby Grocery, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby McDonalds
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic
On Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Ceiling Fans, Central Air
Outdoor
Balcony, BBQ Grill, Patio, Tennis, Beach, Hot Tub

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews ↑↓

The Perfect Vacation at the Islander

By: Trip Date: 2021-09-30
We enjoyed our stay in Unit 611 at the Islander. The room had a beautiful view, and the staff was nice. (Maggie was extremely helpful and friendly.) The unit was very nice, only suggestion would be to get rid of the carpet in the bedroom, and put the same wood flooring in it that's in the living room area. Bedding was very comfortable, which is always nice. Enjoyed our stay as always.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your review. We will make sure to reach out to the Owner's and give some recommendations for our future guest bookings. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the unit being that it's very convenient for most guests to get to the beach and pools. We hope you will come back and see us soon !

Will definitely be back

By: Trip Date: 2021-09-25
Our stay was perfect! The unit was very clean and well equipped. The staff was very friendly. Easy access to the beach and our view was the best. They have beach toys for the kids and floaties for the pool. So it you are flying in and can’t bring them or you forget them at home, don’t even stress about it.
Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Good place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2021-08-21
The overall stay was good. The unit was plenty big and had everything we needed. The beds after a week though we’re not the most comfortable. The biggest downside was the beach itself. The shore was at an incline and it was very hard for the kids to play comfortably. Not anything the Islander had to do with but if I would have known this I would not have stayed there.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We are sorry that you were less then pleased with the beach but we hope if you come next time We appreciate your recommendations and we will work on this for our future guests. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Best time ever!!

By: Trip Date: 2021-08-14
Perfect stay! I have stayed in this condo before so I knew I would not be disappointed. Always ready. Never have had issues. Clean with comfortable furniture and bedding. My parents came with me this time and they were thrilled. Thank you so much for a beautiful place to stay and helping me create memories with my parents that will last forever.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for your feedback ! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Best view from sunrise to sunset

By: Trip Date: 2021-06-13
The. Location was perfect and the beach was well enjoyed. I encourage anyone not driving in to the area, flying like we did, have for thought about your needed groceries and comfort needs. We had an instacart order delivered the first day, without it, we’d have been doing delivery for meals all the time . Transportation must be considered too, book ahead and don’t take take it for granted, use local taxis, rarely Uber’s are even around. The area is still very low staffed, so plan ahead and exercise patience. We tried the water taxi, and even with a reservation, we still did not succeed, so have a back up plan. Have a great trip, and don’t forget to watch the sunrise just right outside your front door and sunset on your balcony ��. PS... the umbrella/ chair guy appears to work alone, so give him a break and plan on reserving your best chair view of the beach early in the morning.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for the feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your say with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

By: Trip Date: 2021-05-10
Absolutely perfect!!! Only reccomendation would be soft lightbulbs and a sprayer for sink. We will be back!!! Thank you!!!

Response from The Islander Management:

Thank you for the feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again in the future.

Room 611

By: Trip Date: 2020-12-28
Very disappointing that upon arrival our unit had not been cleaned! Had to get maintenance to put plywood under living room furniture cushions as they were saying. Had to get repair done on refrigerator as it had frozen coils inside and plugged drain.

Response from The Islander Management:

Thanks for reporting your cleanliness issues when you arrived so we could get those taken care of . We are sorry for the few Maintenance issues you had during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Perfect

By: Trip Date: 2020-10-04
I been using Islander for many year. I enjoy staying there. I love watching sunset over the jetty and Haborwalk.

Rental Unit #611

By: Trip Date: 2020-08-13
We have been staying at The Islander for 11 years now. The management has had quite a turn over in the past few years. We LOVED Stephen, then I believe the new girl was Megan, who we also liked. But now it was sad when we visited this past August. The place has really gone down hill. We referred 2 Ten Broeke families, 1 Brouwer family, 1 Ter Haar family, 1 Maat family and have 3 new couples coming with us in April of 2021 (Vander Hills, Harrisons and Carroll's) we have always recommended the Islander but it has definitely changed in the last year. It was dirty, the staff aren't nearly as friendly, it seems they take no pride in their place anymore which is sad.

Great condo!

By: Trip Date: 2020-07-18
We love The Islander and we love this condo! Everything was very nice and clean. We love the beach service and how close the condo is to everything. The guest bedroom does have a king size bed but the title of this condo has a full and twin posted. Will definitely be back!

Snowbird from MA

By: Trip Date: 2020-01-05
Great snowbird activities, second year, will be back again next winter
Loading...