502 Gulfshore Drive - Destin, FL 32541
800.477.8837
rentals@islander-resort.com
Book Now
*Unit 306

Unit 306 - Gulf of Mexico View! Third Floor! 2br 2ba! Destin FLorida! Budget!

2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6

Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms

This beach front vacation condo rental is located in Destin Florida along the Emerald Coast. Condo rental #306 accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom 24' TV and 2 twin beds in guest bedroom 24' TV, and a sleeper sofa in the living room 42' TV. This unit has wood block flooring in the living room and dining area, carpet in both bedrooms, and tile in both bathrooms and the kitchen. Destin's Beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from your private balcony.



• No Smoking In Units/Balcony

• No Pets

• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit



Complimentary Beach Amenity



• You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.



• This amenity is Set Up On Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 Till October 31, 8am-5pm.

• Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.



Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Amenities

combination tub/shower
king
sleep sofa /futon
toilet
twin/ single
coin laundry
fax
DVD Player
Satellite / Cable
Television
Air Conditioning
Elevator
Fitness Room / Equipment
Hair Dryer
Heating
Internet
Iron & Board
Linens Provided
Living Room
Parking
Telephone
Towels Provided
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Pantry Items
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
beachcombing
walking
ATM/bank
groceries
medical services
Beach View
Beachfront
Resort
Balcony
Lanai / Gazebo
Lawn / Garden
Outdoor Grill
Tennis
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Private Pool
surf fishing
swimming
tennis
children welcome
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Events Allowed
Long-term Renters Welcome
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Weddings
flexible
recommended
Guests provide their own meals
Budget
Family
Full Kitchen
Refrigerator
Coffee Maker
Ice Maker
Microwave
Toaster
Cookware
Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fans
Linens
Ironing Board
High Speed Internet
Nearby ATM
Nearby Post Office
Nearby FedEx
Nearby Bank
Area FitnessCenter
Nearby Medical Services
Nearby Grocery
Outlet Shopping
Movie Theatres
Golf Course
Nearby CVS Pharmacy
Nearby McDonalds
Nearby Restaurants
Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar
La Paz Restaurant
Local Market
Target
Balcony
BBQ Grill
Hot Tub
Private Pool
Tennis
Beach
On Beach
Cable TV
DVD Player

Guest Reviews of unit 306 - gulf of mexico view! third floor! 2br 2ba! destin florida! budget!

Destin , FL

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great room for a great price

         
Review by Jamie M.
Family friendly place. Room was clean and recently remodeled. Very satisfied.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jamie, Thank you for this perfect review! Keep us in mind the next time you visit Destin. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

Home away from home

         
Review by Shannon S.
Great
4 out of 5 stars

Islander Unit 306

         
Review by
If you are looking for a great place to stay and are on a budget, this is your place! The unit was clean and all the staff we so friendly and helpful during our stay. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
How wonderful to hear you lenjoyed your stay. We believe we have a fantastic team and when others agree, its just more incentive to become better. We look forward to your return.

Family getaway

         
Review by
People were nice when spoken to, but not overly so. The unit was okay. There seemed to be mismatched items and no real knives (just some steak knives). Nothing we couldn't live without. I've stayed in other units (here) that were better. Came home with pink eye.
3 out of 5 stars

1 - 5 June 2018 Stay

         
Review by Ron G.
Heads up. Destin is our families Go-To vacation area since 1964, period. The Islander has been one of our primary stay-places since 1990. Our last weeks 1-5 June 2018 adventure was another needed restful success. But, take notice. The Islander apparently had a recent generic Earth Tone paint make-over w/ new lit logo. The room we stayed is in desperate sad need of modernization & make-over ASAP. Disappointed to stay in the same old motel interior for the past 20+ years. If we are to stay with you again -spending over $1300./4 days, PLEASE modernize your rooms or offer a reduce price! The beach area & access ramp has been marvelously improved since recent hurricanes removed massive areas of sand. Beach sand area needs to be mechanically increased to accommodate so many people. We opt to stay @ Islander in early June because of limited beach area- NOT in high volume traffic times. Both pools are very clean but over crowded loud evening parties kept us away & balcony doors closed until 2230hrs. We cooked in very few times but again, cooking appliances & hardware are sadly outdated / highly over used. Islander, we really like your location & beach attendants support. Please make some needed improvements _or_ offer reduced current stay rates- lest we stay elsewhere. We know you can improve. Prove it.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are sorry to hear of your concerns. However, you booked our economic Bronze unit. As each condo is individually owned, the interiors vary. Some have been updated and others have not. This is why we use the classification we use. We do close the pools and shut off any additional exterior lighting due to a strict adherence to the 10:00 PM mandated quiet time. Had we known of any noise complaints, they would have been addressed immediately as we have the quiet time in place. As for the beach, several of our beaches in the area are scheduled for a re-nourishment in the fall. Give us another try then.

Winkler Stay

         
Review by Diane W.
We have stayed at the Islander for many years. Has always been clean. However, the blanket on the king bed had red fingernail polish that had been previously smeared. The rug in the master bedroom was extremely dirty.
4 out of 5 stars

Not my favorite

         
Review by
This is my sixth time staying at the islander and this was by far my least favorite of the units. It is old and smelly. It took a day to get used to the smell. I mean seriously it is time to update the unit. Disgusting carpet, paint the old 70’s wood white. Get some plantation shutters and some decent curtains in the living room that can actually be opened. Glass table broken, big chairs that me and my children continuously stubbed toes on. I could go on and on. A dresser that ruined an expensive piece of clothing because it snagged as I walked by. I can’t believe the islander even rents this unit out. It needs updating.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
It saddens us that you had an unhappy stay. However, 306 is a Bronze unit, which means it has had the least, if any, updates done to it. I am sending this also to the owner for them to read. When you book again, keep in mind that you would prefer a higher tier than the Bronze. Your last stay was in a higher tier. We look forward to your return.

Nice trip

         
Review by
Originally booked a nicer condo but due to construction I was moved from a "gold" to a "bronze". Although I was not thrilled with the lack of updates to the unit, everything functioned and we had a great time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve a nicer condo!

Family Vacation

         
Review by Olivia P.
We have been coming to Destin for over 25 years. Most of that time was spent at The Islander. We must admit that this stay was less than what we were used to at The Islander. It was disappointing to find the furnishings really run down. We don't need stainless appliances or marble counters but we do expect the furniture to be well maintained. The dining set was falling apart (showing nails in the table base and chairs). I think it was the original set but in really bad shape. The sofas were so worn and very uncomfortable as was the bed in the master suite. The nightstands and dresser were falling apart. The towel rack in the master bath was bent and the vanity base was "kicked in". It appeared a shelf or wall art was ripped off the wall in the master bath. Both tubs need to be refinished or replaced. We won't stay in 306 again. The toilet paper holder was broken and the toilet handle needed to be adjusted in the master....YUCK! Seriously, I must say if 306 was the only unit to rent, we'd go back to the Jetty East. Would we recommend The Islander? Definitely but would deter anyone from staying in 306. I'm sorry, I've never given The Islander a bad review. Ending on a good note, Melissa is the hardest working employee I have ever seen. She was always there. Helpful and cheerful, that is not always easy to do. She reminded us of Terry Remol(sp?), an employee from years and years ago.
1 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We will inform the owner about the conditions of the furniture. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve another condo that better fits your needs. We want to earn your trust back!

Skip this one

         
Review by
The unit smelled horrible when we arrived. It also suffered deferred maintenance. The fridge door was falling off when we arrived. The couch was horrible and you could only sit in the middle. The pots, pans, and other kitchen utensils look wore than any I have ever saw at a good will store. The unit also called a day or two before arrival to advise we couldn't use the balcony because of construction issues. They discounted a bit for that but not as mucch as tney said ghey would. I would never rent this unit again and cleaning seems to have gone downhill here for the last several years. SKIP THIS ONE
1 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Islander.We strive to have the best cleaning and maintenance crews available. We will forward your comments about the couch and cookware to the owner. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve a condo that better meets your needs.

Great Location, Unit Could Use An Update

         
Review by Kathryn M.
We love the Islander! It's our go to place when we vacation in Destin. The location is great and every unit has a view. The unit we stayed in this time was very outdated. It appears as if some updates were made with the flooring and the bed in the guest room and some linens. The bed in the master was very uncomfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back but will choose a different unit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We apologize for the uncomfortable bed. Each owner is notified of any guests concerns. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

Awesome vaca

         
Review by Robert A.
We had a very nice & clean unit. We had a very good vacation this year. This was our 1st time staying at the islander & we would recommend this unit to everyone we know. We r hoping to be back next year. It was a short walk to the beach & the pool was awesome! We absolutely loved it! Also it is gated & very secure.
5 out of 5 stars

Great location, Great Staff, Not the Best Unit

         
Review by Kamlesh P.
This is my 3rd stay at Islander, but first in unit 306 and this unit has a strong stench the moment you enter the unit. It smells like it's a damp place. The furniture in the room seems old. The shower in the master bathroom did not function properly. When you turn on that shower there is hardly any pressure in the shower and half of the water flows through the bottom faucet.I will stay at Islander and recommended Islander, but will not rent or recommended this unit 306.
3 out of 5 stars

Bill and Marg Goundry,Canada

         
Review by
Bill and I loved our stay at the Islander, unit 306. Unit was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this property to friends. Thanks to all the staff, they look after us pleasantly.
5 out of 5 stars
December 2018
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
February 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
10/13/2018 - 03/01/2019 $136.75 $711.13 $1,800.00
03/02/2019 - 04/06/2019 $240.21 $1,249.08 N/A
04/07/2019 - 05/22/2019 $199.56 $1,037.82 N/A
05/23/2019 - 06/14/2019 $328.80 $1,709.89 N/A
06/15/2019 - 06/28/2019 $348.53 $1,812.30 N/A
06/29/2019 - 07/07/2019 $287.18 $1,866.62 N/A
07/08/2019 - 07/19/2019 $348.53 $1,812.30 N/A
07/20/2019 - 08/02/2019 $328.80 $1,709.89 N/A
08/03/2019 - 08/16/2019 $240.21 $1,249.08 N/A
09/28/2019 - 10/11/2019 $240.21 $1,249.08 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay